Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Very elegant and nice facilities
Cons: Phone service.
Location: Downtown Bogota is apparently quite danagerous so i didn't venture out very much near hotel
My only two complaints was the location downtown and every time i called the front desk they didn't answer or took a long time to answer. Otherwise it was a great hotel beautiful clean and good staff.
5 out of 5
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It's a nice hotel location is perfect ,the staff was great ,clean,nice restaurant and room was good
5 out of 5
by JOSE I

JB

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing place in the heart of Bogota
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Décor & Customer Service need an Overhaul

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Customer service and food quality did not match the reputation or prices charged.
I expected more from this hotel. After 3 weeks staying in various areas of Colombia and hotels of different classes, this was my least enjoyable experience. For a well-established international hotel in Colombia's capital, the staff speak very limited English and didn't offer the kind of customer service I felt I was paying for. The menus were out-dated in availability and price. The TV was slow and difficult to use and didn't have the features the instruction leaflet suggested. The food (I ordered room service) was not good. My very small glass of wine was over-priced. There were suspect-looking stains on the bed spread and the single-glazed windows did little to block out the city noise, even on the 16th floor. The language barrier and attitude of (some, not all) staff made these issues very difficult to convey/complain about and no willingness was shown to ensure I left as a happy customer. Things like the TV and room service wouldn't ordinarily be something I'd care or complain about, but at this point in my trip I was tired and fancied a relaxed night of convenience. I expected that to be easy at this hotel; it wasn't.
5 out of 5
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good, safe central hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Nice experience, good breakfast, lovely views, central location. Only problem was the limited English spoken by staff.
4 out of 5
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bernard

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
My first room was quite small and dark, but after requesting a larger one, received a really great room with a very interesting view. Service is very good here...the hotel is a formal, classic old-style hotel, one of the memorable ones in Bogota...very good value at this price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
well known hotel, area is reasonable. Good restaurants walking distance.