Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

You only get what you pay for

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I stayed at this hotel for one night. The staff are very nice but there's a language barrier if you don't speak Spanish. The rooms are very small and the elevator is tiny. You'll get very few options for breakfast and the TV has no English channels. Overall, if you're only looking for a place to sleep at night, I would recommend it. However, if you want to spend some time in your room or want a dark, quiet room when you're sleeping, think about Cite Hotel next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Nice and cozy hotel.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We had a good time. The staff was very helpful and very nice.
3 out of 5
by Warren G from San Francisco

Great neighborhood. Tiny uncomfortable rooms.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location on Virrey park. Great neighborhood. Excellent staff. The rooms are tiny and lack a writing or computer desk. Poorly planned. Uncomfortable. Be sure to demand a room facing the park. The interior court rooms have no privacy. The hotel does not allow guests in rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent 3 star, great location, closet-like rooms.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel in a great location. Excellent staff -very helpful. Clean. Rooms are stylish but tiny like broom closets. Our room looked into a small interior light court with no outside view. Do not get one of these rooms. Lack of privacy. Demand room looking out on the park side of building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, excellent personal.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Close to T zone, Great food around. Good price. They need new towels and a pillow top on the beds.
3 out of 5
by Norman from CT

It could be a great hotel with a bit of love

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is on the smaller size but this has no connection to the condition, this group runs to hotels side by side but they only employ enough staff for one this causes issues with delays and lack staff the room is big but have numerous issues I reserved the presidential suite not presidential at all the massage tub was big enough for 2 children not 2 adults. the cable tv well it look more like UHF antenna, the staff was extremely nice. But the bed felt like I was laying down on a brick the breakfast was good and the small restaurant down stair was nice but it was not my standard on a presidential suite. The pictures were take at an angle the make the tub look bigger
3 out of 5
by LETICIA from Kansas

Nice but rooms too small

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel Virrey is in a nice location but the rooms are very small. No space for our luggage or to move around. The service was good. There is only one restaurant (italian) but the breakfast was good (eggs, cheese, ham, bread)
5 out of 5
by Cesar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by felipe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Avril

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels