Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Atlanta

Comfort and Class!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We moved to this hotel after staying two days in another option that wasn't working out for us. The staff here was very friendly, even going so far as to take a tray of breakfast to the room for my friend who was sick during our stay (which, by the way, the breakfast is delicious). The decor was lovely, and the room was very comfortable. It can get a little loud, as it is right off the Septima, but it's convenient and a quick walk to several restaurants and shops. I would love to stay here again if I ever return to Bogota!
4 out of 5
by James from St. Louis

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in an old house that has been divided into hotel rooms. I'd guess there are only about 10 rooms total. Rooms are nice, breakfast is OK (and included), and staff is helpful. It's in a very convenient part of town. This area is very near Bogota gayborhood, so it's great for gay folks, but really anyone (with money) will fit in fine in this part of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Great area with lots of top notch food options. Relatively quiet area, but it is a commercial area so expect some road noise in the morning.
Cons: More information regarding costs and an acceptable breakfast.
Location: As previously stated, I really liked the area. Safe, great food options, and some of Bogota's nicest hotels are in the area.
With only one day in Bogota for our Colombian adventure, we chose the Matisse Hotel as our very temporary base. Overall, pretty meh. What I didn't appreciate were the hidden fees. Our second stay was at the excellent Diez Catagoria hotel in Medellin for three nights. They charged us a tourism tax around 50.000 COP, and yet for only one night in the Matisse Hotel we were charged about the same... This strikes me as very odd. It amounted to about 30% on top of the room price, so keep that in mind - the hotel isn't really a budget option. The staff however were extremely patient in explaining things to us, so I do appreciate that. Oh, one thing - skip the breakfast, it's basically nonexistent. Oatmeal with no hot water, a few slices of white bread, a paltry amount of fruit... Come on. Everywhere else we've stayed in Colombia has had better breakfasts. One last tip: if you're not used to the altitude, bring something of headaches! You might be out of breath here and there too.
4 out of 5
by Sergei from Saint-Petersburg

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Приятные номера - лучше чем на фото, но есть без окон на улицу. Очень чисто - убираются по нескольку раз в день. Wi-Fi плохой - иногда совсем не работает. Обслуживание среднее. Пытались развести на налог 16% для колумбийцев.
4 out of 5
by brett from Montreal

Worth a visit.

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
The traffic noise takes a little getting used to but most hotels in Zona G suffer from the same problem. The rooms were always very clean and the staff could not do enough for you, 24 hours a day someone was available to help. The breakfast that was included was also veery good and served with a smile!
4 out of 5
by Edinson from Bucaramanga

Bien

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Bién ubicado
5 out of 5
by cynthia from Panama

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente hotel super recomendado es como estar en casa
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias Cynthia por elegir Matisse Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Francesco

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thanks Francesco for your positive feedback on our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Wirral

Lovely hotel in a great area.

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 8 nights whilst at a language school. Great location within walking distance of many restaurants and bars. Safe neighbourhood. Lovely hotel with an excellent breakfast. Room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were always smiling and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying with us Andrew. It was our pleasure having you with us. Hope to welcome you again in Bogotá.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Excelente ubicación

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Trato personal
Cons: Más alternativas en el restaurante.
Varios días de intenso trabajo en Bogotá, pero con acogedora estancia en el hotel.