Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Accessible and clean but noisy

Posted Dec 26, 2016
During Check-in they told us that they had replaced us to a partner hotel just in front because they didn't have place. The room was clean and well equipped but it was in front of the main stairs and it was very noisy. We asked for another room but there was nothing available. we stayed three nights, and all of them we were woked at 5:00 AM for the noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Staff. Comfortable, Friendly Surroundings.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at Mirador del Recuerdo was great. I will definitely make this my regular hotel for my trips to Bogotá. It is clean, comfortable and secure. Though low cost, this hotel exceeds it's value beyond being inexpensive accomodations. The staff is excellent and the manager is always available to help. Most of all, I cannot thank the staff enough for their care and concern for me. When I arrived, I realized I lost my passport at the airport. Two of the staff took my back to the airport and facilitated my interaction with the police and I got it back. What a relief and it was due to the extra effort of the hotel staff. (And the Bogotá Police were great, too.) This may be what you call a "budget" hotel, but it's services and the staff especially make this a great stay. I recommend the hotel and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel excellent area

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Room excellent but in weekend people's making to much noise. We can't sleep confortable. People's in party and not body do something to stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IT IS CLEAN AND CHEAP

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
WE WERE PUT IN THE ROOM WITHOUT KITCHENETTE ON THE FIRST NIGHT. AFTER REQUEST, THEY MOVED US TO ONE WITH THE KITCHENETTE WITHOUT ANY GLASSWARE, DISHES OR COOKWARE THE NEXT DAY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No costumer service

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room is like small apartment , and in the web site says it has kitchen utensils , there was nothing , not even a glass for water. No coffee maker ; And when ask for them they say they did not come with the room. . What for to get a place with a kitchen , ,if you cannot use it. Themroom service was suppose to be until 10 pm . We call at 9:50 and they said it was not available any more . Then they call back and accommodate . There is one guy that was fantastic he did everything . The girls at the reception not very helpfull and with an attitude. The hot water in the shower all of the sudden goes completely cold and you have to wait until it comes back out. We were 2 guess only gave us one towel . The room was nice and good size, and clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dei

Evitate questo postaccio.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Ho prenotato un'appartamento con cucina con vista sulla citta' ma al mio arrivo mi hanno portato in una struttura diversa e catapultato in una camera minuscola senza con un solo bagno, i rumori erano presenti a tutte le ore e la camera si trovava nel mezzo del servizio colazioni che aveva inizio alle 6 del mattino. Pessimi e dire poco.
1 out of 5
by María Eugenia

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
No respetaron la reserva que realicé, cuando llegamos a hospedarnos nos remitieron a otro hotel más lejano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
El personal muy amable, bonito y cómodo el apartamento, delicioso desayuno
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
excelente la verdad que buena atención del personal del hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels