Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent service

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Morrison is a nice hotel, with a very friendly staff. Breakfast in included in the rate and it is delucious. Close to many malls, restaurants and located in a nice area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and in a good location

Posted May 2, 2016
Its in a good location there are several restaurants near the hotel also it is a comfortable place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas - Venezuela

Excelent

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Room, staff and breakfast.
Location: Excelent location near Pepe Sierra AV with many places to go
We have very nice time, because is near to many Restorants and shopping mal. The staff was so friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, Fl.

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: THEY SPOKE ENGLISH
Cons: Not much
Location: Close resturants..don't miss waffles& Crapes...just down the street
They spoke ENGLISH...there are good resturants close by..Nice Breakfast, made to order..You will like the Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Comfortable. Good value. Nice breakfast. Rooms are quiet. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location/staff - beware hidden charges!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms, great location
Great hotel - walking distance to several good restaurants, banks etc. Easily accessible by taxi (I can highly recommend Carlos, one of the taxi drivers based at the hotel). Beware hidden charges though - our check-out experience somewhat soured our overall trip. We were verbally quoted USD66 for transfers to the Coffee Plantation. Upon check-out, we were billed COP275,000 (approx. USD110) for the trip. When questioning this, we were advised the hotel automatically places a 25% surcharge on the rate when charging it to the room. There is an additional COP5,000 charge per room per night (tourism insurance levy) - which is indicated on the Expedia T&Cs. Suggest dealing with the Taxi based at the hotel directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in great area.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
I would give this hotel at least a 4+. It is in a great area for restaurants, shopping, near a bus stop, and very safe to walk around even at night. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was awesome in the morning. They would make you a scrambled egg any way you like it. The Greek restaurant was even good in the hotel. My only complaint is that the towels were defiantly not 4 star worthy. They were rough, small, and thin. Not a luxury towel I'm used to. They did not provide us free water in the hotel. They also have a resort fee they charge you when you leave but I believe Expedia warned us of this. I would recommend this hotel, but f you are more of a young party club goer the Zona Rosa may be a better choice. I was looking to do a little of both and did not want party noise every night so this hotel was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Great hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: location & staff
Cons: 24 h room service, larger rooms
Location: great restaurants nearby!
We were in bogota for 5 days and we had a great time. The hotel staff were awesome & always willing to go the extra mile. Our room was simple but clean and functional with the right amenities. If you are looking for a smaller hotel with exceptional service this is the place to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Very nice hotel located in an excellent area

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Excellent hotel located in a safe and very nice area of Bogota. In overall the hotel is great, breakfast, rooms, attention, etc. The only turnoff was the taxi service of the hotel (white vehicles). We took one and the driver charged us with about the double of the regular service for that distance. We informed the front desk clerk and he promised to take care of further situations. Not the answer we were expecting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, only one bad experience

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Hotel very nice. The only down was they sent me to another hotel because it was overbooked. No really a nice experience.