Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great and safe location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location and big comfortable rooms.
Cons: Part of the hotel is located on top of one of the entrances of Hacienda Santa Barbara mall parking lot, which makes the room noisy.
Location: The hotel is on the mall which is nice and it has many restaurant options there. Also, is about two blocks from Usaquen which has a great night life.
The hotel is nice, rooms are big and comfortable. To me the areas for improvement are as follows: Part of the hotel is located on top of one of the entrances of Hacienda Santa Barbara mall parking lot, which makes the room noisy, car alarms going on at all times, trucks reverse signal bipping frequently and when mall security closed and opened the parking lot gate at 10pm and 6:30am respectively, the noise and vibration from the gate can be hear and felt in your room. Sound proof windows would be nice. The housekeeping insisted in "recycling" my used towels even after I through them on the floor, the towel appeared extended on top of the shower curtain instead of putting new fresh and folded towels. I had to personally asked for fresh towels to get them. The rooms are carpeted and I never saw the housekeeper with a vacuum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The hotel was to expensive for the amenities and the menu was poor the breakfast service wasn't up to standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the outskirts of Bogota

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Cons: Registration process and check out process
Very nice facilities, with a fantastic view of Bogota's mountains. Clean facilities, and welcoming staff. The only problem we had was with registration, we had booked and payed the hotel ahead of time, however, they could only find one of the two rooms we reserved. It took a long time to straighten this out. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is quiet and removed from the noise of the city, however, within reach of many of Bogota's attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place is perfect.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Peaceful!
Location: Go to the Peruvian gourmet fish dining at La Mar....off the hook, blows away anything in the USA! The menu is all good, pick 3 and be hungry!
The area this hotel is in is rather tony in Bogota, if you walk the residential side streets it is mainly Deputy General Embassy Homes and well heeled locals and ExPats business people. The hotel itself is a bargain and the rooms are very nice, great views of the mountains, and a nice park. It is located in a very hip area that has dining and cafes and nightlife for all types, budgets and its as safe it can be IMO. It is also attached to a mall that is actually very nice, and the food court, has a plethora of offerings and all very good quality, from Typico to BBQ, fruit/shake bars, Indian, Japanese, Asian, near eastern...we were so tired from the altitude out sec on night after hiking we could not motivate to go out dinner, so I got to go there and had Mexican and wife had Vietnamese...perfect! Staff at hotel is english speaking, this mainly a business hotel as some major software firms are nearby, as is other major banks etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great place to stay... Very happy

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Staff excellent Very helpful The suites are worth the small additional charge Thank you Havier for all your help for a great stay Definitely recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara, cal

Quiet area in bogota

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: It is attached to a mall and walking to the cool new restaurant area.
Tis hotel is on of the few in the quiet area of bogota. It is safe, is attached to a large underground mall, and is walking to the hot new restaurant area. But it is very, very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jose from costa rica

Excellent location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Excellent location, great attitude from perssonel and comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glenn from Aruba

Elegant and comfortable hotel in quiet neighborhoo

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean and elegant with friendly staff
Cons: Put ironing board and iron in closet. Improve restaurant dinner quality
Location: Beautiful shopping mall.
Stayed at hotel because close to medical clinic. Pleasantly surprised how friendly and helpful they were to handle medical emergency on the first day of our arrival. Hotel exits into a beautiful mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: The service
Location: Fine
Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steven from mississippi, USA

nice and close to where i needed to be

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: all
Cons: maybe staff with little more english
Location: plenty of food places
the staff was very promp all very nice i would stay here again