Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from puerto rico.

Good neiborhood, close todo Usaquen restaurants.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet
The only inconvenient was the room not cleaned without any explanation. Very expensive room for the service provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Guest Relations-Nh Collection Teleport, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. In order to identify what went wrong, please get in contact with our Guest Relations representative: concierge.nhcollectionroyalbogota@nh-hotels.com Sincerely, Guest Services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hard beds, poor A/C...but still gets a thumbs up

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Superb breakfast and a very helpful staff. Location is great, gym is nice, and the price is very reasonble
Cons: The A/C doesn't seem work at all in the rooms, though it makes a great deal of noise.
Location: Great access to restarants, streeet shopping at Plaza Santa Barbara
Plenty of pros and cons, but the former outweigh the latter. I'd go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by NH Collection Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate your comments regarding our gym, location and breakfast options. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Sincerely, Ricardo Gutierrez Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Simple and comfortable
Cons: Everything was just fine
Location: Shopping small, hreat places to eat and a good flea markeg
It was a wonderful experience to spend sometime at the NH, it was close to several good places and nice areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Great hotel and wonderful staff. I couldn't of asked for better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware!!!!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Cons: Extra fees and hidden costs and customer service.
The hotel is great. Decent room, great breakfast, good location, nice pool. BUT!!!!, I will rate and continue rating poorly every single hotel that does this sort of thing. I booked via Expedia for my wife, my ten year old daughter and myself and the reservation said that ALL fees and taxes were included in the price. The bad experience started when I arrived at the hotel. They told me that the reservation only included an adult and a child so I would have to pay for an additional adult. US$30 per night. The girl at the front desk was rude and did not care at all about customer service. I was finally able to convince her with the printed voucher that it did include two adults. Then I was told that I had to move my car to another parking (different from the one they had told me to put my car in), or else I would be charged with a parking fee -which was supposed to be included as well- I did so, but my patience was running out. When we went to do our check out, they told me that I had to pay the 16% sales tax for Colombia per night. This again, was supposed to be included. This is a shady behavior of many Colombian hotels that purposely withhold this info from Expedia so that their fare seems better, but then they punch you with this beautiful surprise. It is a shame, because this would have been a 5 star review, if everything had gone smoothly. Be advised, your stay here will cost you more than you have budgeted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, FL

Great hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Great Hotel close to airport and restaurants and business district
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

Nice hotel in a central area of usaquén.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Everything was nice.
Cons: None
Location: Nice area of restaurants close by.
Close to where we have a meeting and very close to a nice area of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

FABULOUS HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The very helpful staff, the rooms, the amenities (great spa), breakfast buffet, location, just about everything.
Cons: nothing.
Location: The hotel is in walking distance to an outside craft market, two shopping malls and lots of restaurants.
My granddaughter was getting married in Bogota and the whole family arrived to celebrate Christmas and the wedding. We had 6 rooms. The rooms were upscale, clean and very comfortable. We are a traveling family and all of us commented on how wonderful the hotel was. Not one person had a complaint - which for my family is something! The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever been to with so many choices and beautifully presented. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was excellent. I had room service a couple of times and that was also very good. We needed to organize vans and small buses for airport pickup, Christmas Day travel, tours of Bogota as well getting everyone to the wedding ceremony and then to the reception. Riccardo, the concierge, was incredible. He organized everything for us and we were well taken care of. My younger granddaughter was sick upon arrival and was able to manage to make it through the wedding but then got worse. Riccardo organized a doctor to come and then came with the doctor to translate and then had the prescriptions filled and brought to our room. The hotel is in walking distance to an outside market, two malls and many restaurants and cafes. It was ideal for us as we were able to walk to many places. The Colombian people are warm-hearted and kind and the entire staff at the hotel represented the true Colombian spirit. I definitely will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Had bad experience with front desk staff; really needs to be upgraded; once I reported my experience to Concierge and Hotel Manager, my group got the attention we were expecting. The rest of the staff, including at the restaurant, where we had breakfast each morning, bell men, etc. was great, with traditional Colombian courtesy. The hotel is beautiful and in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel for business

Posted Aug 16, 2015
It is an excellent hotel, I have stayed more than 2 months and I will do again. People are very friendly and services ate exceptional. It located in a perfect place for business, mall, restaurant and usaquen town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by Rami, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Nh Collection Royal Teleport Hotel and having taken the time to share your experrience. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your time at the hotel. Thank you once again for your feedback; we hope we have fulfilled your expectations. We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel and our friendly staff. On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you soon if your travel plans bring you back to Bogotá. We invite you to share your experience with millions of travelers around the world thru www.tripadvisor.com/reviewit Sincerely, Ricardo Gutierrez Guest Service Manager