Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Posted Apr 7, 2017
It is a very nice hotel. My problem with it was that I didn't have a good heater and the weather was freezing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Guest Relations-Nh Collection Teleport, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our property. It was a pleasure to have you at our Hotel. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The room, service and amenities were great.
Cons: The speed of the staff at the front desk when checking needs improvement. They were quite slow - but very friendly nonetheless.
The stay was great. The elevators were surprisingly small though.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Great hotel for business

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very well appointed hotel, at a great location in the city with a shopping centre, restaurants and convention centre at walking distance. I wished the pool was open for longer, as closing at 8.00 pm on weekends its not long enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from puerto rico.

Good neiborhood, close todo Usaquen restaurants.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet
The only inconvenient was the room not cleaned without any explanation. Very expensive room for the service provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Guest Relations-Nh Collection Teleport, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. In order to identify what went wrong, please get in contact with our Guest Relations representative: concierge.nhcollectionroyalbogota@nh-hotels.com Sincerely, Guest Services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hard beds, poor A/C...but still gets a thumbs up

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Superb breakfast and a very helpful staff. Location is great, gym is nice, and the price is very reasonble
Cons: The A/C doesn't seem work at all in the rooms, though it makes a great deal of noise.
Location: Great access to restarants, streeet shopping at Plaza Santa Barbara
Plenty of pros and cons, but the former outweigh the latter. I'd go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by NH Collection Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate your comments regarding our gym, location and breakfast options. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Sincerely, Ricardo Gutierrez Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Simple and comfortable
Cons: Everything was just fine
Location: Shopping small, hreat places to eat and a good flea markeg
It was a wonderful experience to spend sometime at the NH, it was close to several good places and nice areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Great hotel and wonderful staff. I couldn't of asked for better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware!!!!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Cons: Extra fees and hidden costs and customer service.
The hotel is great. Decent room, great breakfast, good location, nice pool. BUT!!!!, I will rate and continue rating poorly every single hotel that does this sort of thing. I booked via Expedia for my wife, my ten year old daughter and myself and the reservation said that ALL fees and taxes were included in the price. The bad experience started when I arrived at the hotel. They told me that the reservation only included an adult and a child so I would have to pay for an additional adult. US$30 per night. The girl at the front desk was rude and did not care at all about customer service. I was finally able to convince her with the printed voucher that it did include two adults. Then I was told that I had to move my car to another parking (different from the one they had told me to put my car in), or else I would be charged with a parking fee -which was supposed to be included as well- I did so, but my patience was running out. When we went to do our check out, they told me that I had to pay the 16% sales tax for Colombia per night. This again, was supposed to be included. This is a shady behavior of many Colombian hotels that purposely withhold this info from Expedia so that their fare seems better, but then they punch you with this beautiful surprise. It is a shame, because this would have been a 5 star review, if everything had gone smoothly. Be advised, your stay here will cost you more than you have budgeted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Best choice

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent hotel. Good acommodations. It should cost more.