Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A great base for forming up our expedition great b

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great staff immaculately clean lovely breakfast and so helpful in planning excursions into Bogota I would recommend this n and b to anyone its situation is ideal for new shopping mall and local restaurants and bars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california, usa

One night stay ok , longer not recommended

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Location and the staff was very nice.
Cons: Condition of the beds. Didn't feel clean.
The staff was the best part. Very friendly and welcoming. Room needs an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from California, USA

A Quality Suite in Northern Bogotá

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: Roomy accommodations, friendly staff
Location: Niza neighbourhood, part of northern Bogotá
Great apartment-style living in a quiet upscale neighbourhood! Room was approximately 600 square feet. There was a kitchen, two bedrooms (master+standard), and a master bath. You're in a gated community with a beautiful view to the western hills. The staff members were extremely accommodating to my pidgin Spanish. Breakfast service consisted of eggs, toast, jams, butter, mango juice and fresh coffee. Taxi service to Plaza Bolívar was 10,000 pesos (US $5.50) each way. The only caveat was the occasional jumbo-jet that flew overhead, which happened maybe two or three times per day. Having said that, there was no jet noise in the evening hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

new concept on Colombia

Posted May 2, 2011
Since 10 years ago, I travel surrounding UK. There is the best low cost option. The bed & breakfast option is interesting for travelers that like good cost-price benefits. The hotels, the best ones, on Bogota are expensive if you like stay long term vacations (more than 4 days). This hotel is a large family house (800 mts square) on residential location (cero noisy contamination). I stay with my fiancee and do not feel bad, paid low cost hotel, the rooms are big, the bath is ok and all comes with 32 inch cable (telmex) tv and wifi. The owner is a retired flight cargo (it means that possible he spoke some languages different to english and spanish) and he start this business around 3 years ago, he bought two large houses and addecuate with hotel features. I get a two levels apartment with locks. This apartment is ideal if you travel with kids or a couple friends. My first impression is that I arrive to house (There have not any hotel sign on the street). There is a lot parking lot space for your rental car if you have. Sorry if my english is not the best, it is not my native language.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Falta de mantenimiento

Posted May 27, 2015
Cons: con un buen mantenimiento sería excelente
la regadera del baño no servía, no había agua caliente, las habitaciones que dan son compartidas, no hay privacidad, no es apto para menores
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andre from Montral

moyen

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: La gentillesse du personnel
Cons: l'eau chaude
Ce petit hotel est situé dans un cartier tranquil et près d'un petit centre commercial , les chambres sont modeste , l'eau chaude est difficile a obtenir ...bref pour le prix ca va !!