Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert

Niza Norte provided what we need

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
We booked two rooms at Niza Norte so we could visit family who couldn't fit us into their apartment. So our priorities were closeness to their home, low price and reasonable comfort. On these counts we were quite satisfied. Disappointments included dirty washrooms upon arrival, low supply of hot water (so shower early or late!), kitchenette having no dishes or utensils and no replenishment of mini-bar drinks even when asked. Not the hotel's fault but we were constantly frustrated by Uber drivers not being able to either find us to pick us up or to find the hotel when taking us back due to the crazy way Bogota's streets have numbers and letters that Uber's GPS can't seem to deal with, and so many are one-way and/or dead-end. Kudos to the lady who single-handled ran the breakfast service: cooking, bussing, doing dishes, replenishing the food and always cheerful and energetic. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly as well. So all in all we got what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A great base for forming up our expedition great b

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great staff immaculately clean lovely breakfast and so helpful in planning excursions into Bogota I would recommend this n and b to anyone its situation is ideal for new shopping mall and local restaurants and bars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff; dicey accomodations

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, the staff was FANTASTIC. Very helpful. BUT the facility was......rustic? And not so clean. But, not scarily so. If you want a budget place to stay in Bogota, I guess it works
2 out of 5
by john from Chicago

Interesting experinece

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
I did not receive the room I paid for and reserved. I was reimbused the next day. No one speaks English. I was a very late check in and person could not find my reservation. The photos are a little misleading as to the conditional qualty of the property. Very interesting property. I would not stay at the property again for the price.
3 out of 5
by Christine from St Augustine, FL

Nice No-frills Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice no-frills hotel. Staff was excellent! Only complaint was plumbing. Had to plunge my toilet everyone and the shower didn't drain well at all. Size of rooms were great. Hotel.com website did advertise heating in rooms and staff spoke English. Both were incorrect!
3 out of 5
by Robert from Florida

Bogata Columbia

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at hotel all staff members were great. The breakfast was wonderful. Walking distance to mall and good taxi service. We reserved an apartment with one bedroom , sitting area and a fireplace from hotel.com, we received a two bedroom with 5 beds no sitting area and no heat. Temp were in the 40's at night. It was a good thing we brought and electric blanket
3 out of 5
by Ronald from Atlanta, GA

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
Very friendly staff/owners and hotel is in a very safe area of Bogota. This is a B&B and not a true hotel ... as such the amenities are very limited and there are difficulties in getting a taxi easily since this is in a residential area. Overall, the conditions were acceptable but the place doesn't have the best bedding and isn't the cleanest place to stay. This is a decent place for a B&B/hostel but can be a let down for anyone looking for a typical hotel environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california, usa

One night stay ok , longer not recommended

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Location and the staff was very nice.
Cons: Condition of the beds. Didn't feel clean.
The staff was the best part. Very friendly and welcoming. Room needs an update.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels
Second time staying at this hotel and haven't had any issues. I personally like the fact that it feels more like a home than a hotel and of course that it it fairly affordable in a very expensive city such as Bogota. They need to work on improving their breakfast which could be a lot better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from California, USA

A Quality Suite in Northern Bogotá

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: Roomy accommodations, friendly staff
Location: Niza neighbourhood, part of northern Bogotá
Great apartment-style living in a quiet upscale neighbourhood! Room was approximately 600 square feet. There was a kitchen, two bedrooms (master+standard), and a master bath. You're in a gated community with a beautiful view to the western hills. The staff members were extremely accommodating to my pidgin Spanish. Breakfast service consisted of eggs, toast, jams, butter, mango juice and fresh coffee. Taxi service to Plaza Bolívar was 10,000 pesos (US $5.50) each way. The only caveat was the occasional jumbo-jet that flew overhead, which happened maybe two or three times per day. Having said that, there was no jet noise in the evening hours.