Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice place

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It was a nice place. We decided not to stay for all 5 days and the hotel said we needed to get Expedia's OK to leave early but Expedia doesn't handle this over the Internet and doesn't have a way to be called internationally, so we stayed another couple days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but don't sign any contract in Spanish

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Had only one issue they tried to make me sign a contract in Spanish that was unpleasant. Also I didn't like having to give them all my person info as I have had identify theft before from a hotel. That is why I use hotels.com so I don't have to give strangers all my person home info.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jimmy from Houston TX

Great Decor, confortable stay!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to spend a night or two. conveniently located around restaurants, shops and easy access to public transportation. The athmosphere was excellent, they comfort level is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

A nightmare during the whole stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The room was very spacious and the staff was ineficcient but polite.
The hotel hosted an invasion of musicians, who sang, shouted and played instruments all day long in their rooms but with the doors totally open, each and every day of my stay of four days. Although I complained several times about this unbearable situation, the staff did absolutely nothing to work it out. During the check in, the concierge told me that I would find a bottle of spring water in the room as a welcome courtesy but it was not there. I asked for it two times with no success.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs new mattress

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel's location and staff were great. The bed in our room however was not. The mattress kept sinking and was extremely uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Pablo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pablo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Pros and cons, but would stay again

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely spacious, comfortable beds, great breakfast It was a huge plus that the front desk spoke English Very thin walls, no TV in the common area The key frequently gets deactivated
5 out of 5
by hughie from Canada

Everything about Viaggio 617 was excellent!!!!

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I and our adult daughter had three great nights at the Viaggio 617. Our suite included two fully equipped bedrooms, each with a king bed. Truly it was one of the most spacious hotel rooms ever. The hotel was very quiet and the reception staff were exceptional with helping a non-Spanish speaker with everything from directions to calling cabs. Whatever we asked they responded professionally. Breakfast was included and quite adequate. I ate twice at the hotel dining room and was pleased each time with both selection and price. The hotel is also within a short cab ride to shopping and city sights. Would definitely stay at Viaggio 617 again.