Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by PAUL from LATOUR DE FRANCE (FRANCE)

Good stay in small family resort

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We have been upgraded in a bigger room and we had like an appartment with living room, separated bedroom, kitchen..so we could cook... We were the the only guests there..;so we could enjoy the small swimming pool and we could feel like in our own holliday house. Panglao beach is at about 4 KM...This small resort is specially good for people liking peacefull place and not searching disco, bars or restaurant nearby... but we enjoyed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was good

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Well, surely it is not look like on pictures but this is Philippines. Old air con which makes huge noise but fan is perfectly ok. Clean room, cooking set is useful as you can take fish from market in the morning and enjoy it at your place. It is only 20 minute walk from Alona but to say the truth Alona is nothing to be excited about. I would recommend to explore island by bike instead tourist place. Staff was always helpful and polite. It was a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles , california

Hotel out of nowhere(location problem)

Posted May 21, 2015
The closest beach is a km away and not a good one . The hotel is 4 km away from Alona beach you have to take a motor cycle ride to go there . The hotel is good for a long term stay but for the beach lover this is not an ideal place . Excellent staff clean room but still way far from the beach .
2 out of 5
by Kuroa from Manila

Hotel amenities

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed much because of hotel amenities. My room is nice and the staff are very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Illinois,USA

Little out of way but trikes readily available

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable small hotel and friendly staff.Near Alona Beach but a little far to walk,although I did do it once.Trikes are readily available.They will arrange pickup at airport and tours in air conditioned car -at a somewhat lower price than beter established tour operators
4 out of 5
by Gerard from Amsterdam

Nice little getaway in a relaxed neighborhood

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
This small hotel is nice if you don't want to spend as much as in Alona beach, but still want to be near to it (5 minutes by motorbike, 45 minutes on foot along the coastline once you reach Danao beach). A plus of the hotel are the cooking facilities, although the 2 pits were not getting really hot enough for preparing meat dishes. A cute little swimming pool compensates for the rather long distance to the beach (10-15 minutes walk).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel was not too bad,with a little pool. But location very isolated and surrounded by forest. Danao beach it's 10 min walk but very dirty and small beach with no amenities around. Better was Alona beach which is 10 min by motorbike that you have to hire from hotel if you want to see something around. I stayed only 1 night but I wouldn't stay more than that.
1 out of 5
by Yinmei from 中国

远,不干净,老板不老实

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
远,不干净,老板不老实,蚊子多,空调没用
2 out of 5
by Yinmei from 中国

位置远,不干净

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
离alona海滩超级远,不可能走路,必须搭车。虽然打车不难,但很不方便,建议贵一点住离海滩比较近的。房间不大,而且不干净,超级多蚊子,空调不大好用,隔壁在建房子,很吵。老板不老实,找他咨询搭车价格远高于自己在路边叫车。
4 out of 5
by Chen from Mazkeret

טוב אבל רחוק

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
רחוק מאלונה, המחיר משתלם, אחד הזולים שיש באזור, אחלה בריכה, אחלה שירות, wifi עובד מחוץ לחדר בלבד, במרפסת עובד. סך הכל אחלה שהות שימו לב שנמצא מרוחק חצי שעה הליכה לאלונה זה הכל.