Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PAUL from LATOUR DE FRANCE (FRANCE)

Good stay in small family resort

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We have been upgraded in a bigger room and we had like an appartment with living room, separated bedroom, kitchen..so we could cook... We were the the only guests there..;so we could enjoy the small swimming pool and we could feel like in our own holliday house. Panglao beach is at about 4 KM...This small resort is specially good for people liking peacefull place and not searching disco, bars or restaurant nearby... but we enjoyed there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yinmei from 中国

远,不干净,老板不老实

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
远,不干净,老板不老实,蚊子多,空调没用
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yinmei from 中国

位置远,不干净

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
离alona海滩超级远,不可能走路,必须搭车。虽然打车不难,但很不方便,建议贵一点住离海滩比较近的。房间不大,而且不干净,超级多蚊子,空调不大好用,隔壁在建房子,很吵。老板不老实,找他咨询搭车价格远高于自己在路边叫车。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

was good

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Well, surely it is not look like on pictures but this is Philippines. Old air con which makes huge noise but fan is perfectly ok. Clean room, cooking set is useful as you can take fish from market in the morning and enjoy it at your place. It is only 20 minute walk from Alona but to say the truth Alona is nothing to be excited about. I would recommend to explore island by bike instead tourist place. Staff was always helpful and polite. It was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chen from Mazkeret

טוב אבל רחוק

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
רחוק מאלונה, המחיר משתלם, אחד הזולים שיש באזור, אחלה בריכה, אחלה שירות, wifi עובד מחוץ לחדר בלבד, במרפסת עובד. סך הכל אחלה שהות שימו לב שנמצא מרוחק חצי שעה הליכה לאלונה זה הכל.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles , california

Hotel out of nowhere(location problem)

Posted May 21, 2015
The closest beach is a km away and not a good one . The hotel is 4 km away from Alona beach you have to take a motor cycle ride to go there . The hotel is good for a long term stay but for the beach lover this is not an ideal place . Excellent staff clean room but still way far from the beach .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Acacia, Josie and the rest of the staff are truly amazing! Very nice and quiet hotel, walking distance to Alona if you want. It is not a five star resort, but really comfy! Recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by aysegul from istanbul

pleasant stay

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
What we liked about the place was its location, it is about 1,5-2km from Alona beach, takes some time to walk or you need a tricycle but we liked local people living in the same neighborhood. The place is run by a lovely lady, and both she and her assistant are really accommadating, but the younger staff staying there in the evening has difficulties with language, and there is not much choice for breakfast.. But I would stay there again..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kuroa from Manila

Hotel amenities

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed much because of hotel amenities. My room is nice and the staff are very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Otty from Schweiz

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellage ist wirklich super, leider muss man zu einem anderen Strand fahren. Der Strand in der nähe ist eher ein Hafen, kein Badeort. Man kann aber super ein Mofa mieten. Internet funktioniert sehr schlecht. Den Pool kann man eher schlecht als recht benutzen, da er direkt an der Rezeption ist und somit alle Mitarbeiter einen nur anschauen. Man fühlt sich dort überhaupt nicht wohl. Bei Problemen und Fragen haben uns die Mitarbeiter aber immer sehr freundlich bedient.