Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

很親切,接受我機場免費接送、退房後免費將我們送到另一渡假村!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
雖然附近不熱鬧,但可向飯店租車出遊也可接受! 很親切的問候我們的需要,親切的幫我們一家4口一起拍照;主動拿沙灘玩具給孩子!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DRC

Close to everything you need in Panglao

Posted Jun 4, 2016
We stayed in this hotel one weekend and came back the following weekend as it was exactly what we wanted while in Panglao. Friendly staff, good food, beach front, swimming pool, near Alona Beach but away from the parties and noise, near other activities like Sailing, diving, snorkeling, banana boat, go karts, just to name a few...
5 out of 5
by Natalia from London

A hidden gem

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Amarela you have a piece of my heart. Right from the airport pickup our experience here was perfect. The rooms and everywhere in the hotel was clean, staff are very attentive. Great facilities, like darts, ping pong table, relaxation area, lots of books, DVDs, great pool , amazing beach. Such a beautiful relaxing holiday. They can also arrange tours for you, our guide was brilliant. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

가장 아름답고 편안한 호텔

Posted May 9, 2016
아마렐라 리조트를 간단히 말하자면 조용한 바닷가에 위치한 아름다운 호텔이라고 하겠습니다. 식당의 퀄리티와 직원들의 서비스는 아주 만족스러우며 통일된 컨셉으로 아름다운 풀과 정원으로 꾸며진 아마렐라는 다음 여행에도 꼭 찾고싶은 기억을 만들어 줍니다.
5 out of 5
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing is Easy at the Amarela

Posted May 5, 2016
Beautiful hotel with Spanish style decorations. Felt like a home away from home . Library with DVDs and books was great. We also enjoyed using the kayaks. Lovely garden and hotel grows its own herbs. Staff are friendly and attentive. Food is also very good especially the made to order breakfast with fruit shakes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Private beach

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: the beach, pool, the layout and the library
We loved the private beach..seemed like we had it all to ourselves. It was clean, well laid out ..even had hammocks under the coconut trees. The resort is built on a slope going towards the beach....lots of steps....not handicap friendly. Nice swimming pool...again we mostly had it to ourselves. The breakfast was ok......the sea view from the restaurant and the gardens was beautiful. The library above was extensive with books and dvds. We played a few rounds of ping pong and just relaxed with a book in their art gallery area. We had a room with two single beds and it was somewhat cramped....would have been nice to have had a king bed option. All in all had a lovely time and wished we had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by sarah from london

Wonderful setting and amazing staff

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Amarela is a beautifully considered hotel in an idyllic setting. The staff are more than accommodating and extremely friendly which truly adds to the over experience. I would go as far to say that the staff at the Amaerla are some of the nicest I have come across. I would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Stay - REVIEW

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Well for a family vacation it was "OK" not bad but not that good either. Food service is quite fast, but the quality of their service when we arrived, well ill give it a 3 out of 5. there was no one to pick our bags ready and as we checked out i called 2times to let them help us carry our bags. the shuttle service to has this ridiculous price tag in just a 10min trip supposed to be. if you want relaxation u cud go there its peaceful has this unique interior designs a reflection of the island, but if ur up to the keen service there well as i said earlier id give it a 3 out of 5.
4 out of 5
by SEON HWA from 서울

아기자기한 펜션느낌의 리조트 참 아늑하고 편안하고 좋았습니다^^

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
대체적으로 서비스도 무척 친절하고 조식도 맘에 들었습니다 부페는 아니지만 오히려 가지수만 많고 먹을께 없는것보다 사이드 메뉴 몇가지 골라서 잘 나왔고 특히 잡곡 갈릭라이스가 참 맛있었습니다 잡곡밥 좋아라 하는데 흰밥에 마늘이 들어간게 아니라 잡곡밥 비슷해서 건강도 생각하는것 같고 좋았고 수영장과 객실이 작아서 아쉬웠지만 객실 위치는 오션뷰에 한쪽면만 창이 있는게 아닌 특이하게 직각으로 창문으로 되어 있어 뷰도 좋았습니다 욕실은 수압이나 배수문제가 좋지는 않았지만 욕실도 아기자기 이쁘게 꾸며지고 전용비치도 사우스팜 전용 비치 다음으로 좋았네요 아무튼 전체적으로 펜션느낌의 리조트 너무 좋았고 호텔 여섯군데 옮겼지만 그 중 기억에 가장 많이 남네요 부모님도 아마렐라가 제일 좋았다 하시네요^^ 다음에도 또 숙박할 생각 있습니다