Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

A most relaxing stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere, friendly and very accommodating staff, nice beach and pool
Cons: meals
Location: They have tours of Bohol that you can avail of
This lovely hotel came highly rated by Tripadvisor and by Expedia. It was a good thing I trusted the reviews because I and my partner had a amazing time when we stayed there from Jan 4-6, 2016. On arrival at the Tagbilaran airport, we were promptly picked up in a spacious van. The driver was kind enough to allow me to get off at a local store to buy sunblock. The resort is not too far from the airport. When we got there, we were treated with calamansi juice. The room, which was readily available, was impeccably clean, spacious, had a nice balcony, and a beautiful view of the resort. The resort was almost practically to our selves (because it was a weekday and the holidays just finished) and that made our experience even more wonderful. It was the best place to escape, relax and do nothing. The pool was just the perfect size. The beach was small but the sand was powdery white. The staff was very accommodating in terms of our requests. They were always courteous. Food esp breakfast was quite good – a bit pricey for the amount you get. I wish they’d have an option for buffet or larger portion meals even if it means paying more. All in all, we had a fantastic stay and I wouldn’t hesitate to go back at Amarela. Thanks to all the staff who made our stay memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

정말 잘 쉬고 왔습니다.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
처음 보홀 가는거였는데 직원들 전부 친절하고 무엇보다 정말 쉬러 왔다는걸 느낄 수 있을정도로 서비스가 좋았습니다. 개인적인 생각으로는 알로나 비치보다 리조트 프라이빗 비치가 더 아름다웠다고 생각합니다. 다만 단점이라면 매점등이 주변에 없어 트라이시클을 타고 나가서 사야한다는 단점이 있는데 요청하면 안전한 트라이시클이나 택시를 불러주니 문제될건 크게 없었습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
For sure we're coming back and tell our friends about our wonderful stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great beach resort!

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel just on the beach. Food was generally good, but the drinks can be hit or miss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place is like paradise, excellent attention

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The private beach, the room, the hotel
It´s a beautiful hotel, with private beach, an incredible swimming pool and a great ciew
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Own well kept beach, kayak and snorkel gear available for free, very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: nothing, it was great. Stairs to the beach, so it may be difficult if you are handicapped.
Location: You can go around the island, go to outer islands, or to attractions on Bohol. Have to rent a car, scooter or tuk-tuk to get anywhere.
Stayed here for 6 days. Nice beach, outdoor pool, free wifi, huge lending library of books and DVD's. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone who wants a quieter vacation away from the crowds. We were there in October and it was very quiet, though I'm sure in the high season it is busier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HUI CHI from taiwan

值得入住!!

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
服務生相當親切且熱心助人,客房乾淨舒適,私人沙灘非常棒,而且都會有警衛在旁看管,旅館精緻且安靜,整體而言相當值得推薦。唯一缺點是離其他景點都有段距離,進出較不方便。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Exquisite hotel, friendly staff and nice private beach. It's perfect for us to have a getaway from urban city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YUK KEE from 香港

優質酒店 不捨離開

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
非常滿意的服務安排 房間乾淨 及設施一應俱全 服務生態度誠懇親切, 安排出入服務細心全面 早餐一流,有三款早餐自選 沙灘比alona beach 更靚 值得留一天好好使用 但房間及晚餐價格過高 及酒店外面馬路太爛 太多碎石 附近沒有24小時便利商店 所以晚間無太多地方行
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This resort has got a soul!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The staff, the grounds, the beach, the pool, the art gallery, the fresh watermelon juice, the ice cream, the room, the bed, the simple elegance.
Cons: The salt shakers get stopped up from the humidity.
Location: Bohol was a great choice for my partner and I. We enjoyed snorkeling, 4 wheeliers at the "Chocolate Hills" the boat trip, this resort is perfect.
Hammocks on the beach have nets around the coconuts so they don't fall on your head, staff smiles and says hello good morning how was your day, the grounds are manicured with no detail spared, the pool invites you for a swim, a beautiful beach,they have bacon for breakfast, they have an art gallery to enjoy paintings and a ping pong table, the tours arranged from the front desk are with your own driver and they are kind patient and knowledgeable, they have a DVD library to catch up on movies ... for free, they have a library with books and the floors are wood, the rooms are well appointed, We had a balcony facing toward the sea, butterflies floating by in technicolor... this place has got a soul