Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Thumbs up!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Fell in love with all the character and charm this beautiful petite resort offers. Started as a five night stay and we extended for another six. Staff that you can become friends with, always going out of their way to help with anything! A small bummer is the beach out back is not the best, and the trade off for this is the diving right "literally right" out back is fenominal. Alona beach is quite close if the beach is your thing, about 2km. Food is wonderful, talk to Henry "the owner" about some of the special items you can order mmmm! I would be back in a heartbeat. And the saving begins again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cons: It would have been nice to see a diversity of prices at the restaurant, most items were >300 P.
Really relaxing, staff are very helpful and friendly, beautiful garden, pool, beach and facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by cel, Hotel Management
Thank you, even though i reply late but still we appreciate your cooments..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

On the beach

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: On the beach.
Cons: Fix the fan in the room. Prefer fans over AC.
Location: Right on a nice quiet beach, where you can snorkel on the flats if you want. Also 20 min walk to Alona Beach where all the touristy stuff is.
We stayed here for almost a week and loved it. It's right on the beach and they also have their own pool. It's safe, quiet and comfortable. The restaurant has really good food. You can walk to Alona Beach in about twenty minutes. There's laundry service nearby. The room was comfortable and had cable. We also did a snorkeling trip with them and they were super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Very nice resort!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Very nice resort, the food is delicious, only a 20 min walk to Alona beach. The resort is quiet and peaceful. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort tucked away from the world.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Henry the owner introduced himself to me and gave great advice. I got a personal scuba dive experience right from hotel that was super convenient.
Cons: I wish I was allowed to bring outside food in but I understand why not. There are a few little family shops that server homemade food just outside.
Location: Scuba diving, and an easy walk to town.
This resort was exactly what I was looking for. My room was super quiet. I never heard a rooster once I closed the door. The staff was great and handled all of my requests including setting up our Chocolate Hills private tour. There isn't really a beach on this side of the island, but you only need to walk 1KM down the road to get to the beach. It was nice to see the sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice, comfortable, good food.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: the decor, pool, food, snorkeling trips
Stayed at Bohol Sea Resort for 4 nights. The room was nicely decorated and comfortable. The food was very good although a little pricey. The beach in front of the hotel is a mixture of sand and rocks, so you need booties to walk there. But the tidal pools during low tide are great to see all kinds of aquatic life. We also took their snorkeling trip to Balicasag island. The snorkeling there was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Relax, dive or go on day tours

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Relaxing pool and a private beach (but not really a sandy beach as all the beaches on Panglao have rocks and shells.
Cons: The bed was not very good for 2 western tall people, everything is made filippino size :)
Stayed at this hotel for a week and it was very nice. Staff are very friendly, housekeeping cleans your room everyday and the food is really good. Did some diving and they were very professional and kind. This is a German run hotel, the owner is from germany and the diving instructer (we had) as well :) You can rent motorbikes and go see the tarsiers and chocolate hills or they can arrange day tours to the surrounding islands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting place, may not be for everyone though.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The pool and bar were really nice, free pool table to use at the bar was great(Though it is extremely slanted so makes for a harder game).
Cons: I think blankets would be a huge improvement, I'm sure there would be cleaning services on the island that could help them with daily laundry.
Location: This location is pretty isolated, it's about a 30 minute walk to alona beach (2.3km) Which some people may find too long, renting a motorbike is ideal
Right away you'll be greeted by the owner, who will tell you all about their services and how they run the resort with helpful tips and give you options of getting around. It's a nice change of pace from hotels that just give you a room key and send you on your way. The resort is really nicely built, from the diving shop, to the bar, restaurant, and actual rooms. The pool is always nice and warm, and gets to about 7-8 feet deep on the far end. The main downside for me was the resort has no blankets, I've been to dozens of hotels all over the philippines and have never seen this. You'll only find 1 fitted sheet, 1 flat sheet, 2 pillows and 2 pillow cases on your bed. I'm guessing the main reason for this is they are a small resort, and don't have the capability to wash a lot of items(probably the same reason you'll only get 2 towels, and none available for the pool area) It's of course much more bearable if your sharing the bed with that someone special, but I did find myself waking up several times at night because of this. The beach is also not fit for swimming, which I think would be a downside for a longer visit. In high tide there's usually only 2 feet of water for the first 100 feet of ocean, and you'll find lots of weeds, shells, and sharp things to step on. In low tide it just turns to mud, and sharp rocks. If your looking for a quiet area to get away, eat good food, enjoy the bar, pool and peace and quiet this is a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Selsey, U.K

Resort reflects German quality

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet, peaceful, friendly, most requirements can be found at this resort.
Cons: It's not broke, so please don't try and fix it.
Location: This resort is on a beach, and far enough from the commercial Alona beach to be relaxing. Lots of local eating places nearby, & bars and restaurants.
A very relaxing experience. Someone thought about this resort before it was built. It's complete, not added to later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Short but most enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Immaculately clean, well organised hotel. Great pool area and really enjoyed the daily happy hour as opportunity to meet others. Food freshly prepared was very good. Quiet hotel but only P100 from Alona Beach. Our stay was too short - we will be back.