Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NCR, Ph

Party at Alona then Tranquility at Marquis

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Location: Picture perfect views, sunrise & sunsets. A bit out of the way so make this your first or last stop. Facilites: Pool & Jacuzzi a plus! Very relaxing. Have your choice of Filipino style home cooked meals, limited to what's available but can also make arrangements. Loved the private cottage for two (somewhat on a cliff) with a balcony that opens at the foot of your bed! Misc: I was able to arrange a complimentary pick up and drop off (promo) which was excellent, as it's hard to get to. Ambience: Perfect for couples and people who want to unplug and seek a little peace & quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super friendly

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff went out of the way to ensure that we not only had a great stay at the hotel but also a memorable visit to Bohol. Marquis is an outstanding and super friendly place to stay in Bohol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Charming and exotic hotel with a great view.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Everything was nice.
Location: A little bit far from everything, but this is an ideal location if you want some quiet time.
This was a wonderful surprise, a hotel on top of a hill overlooking the ocean in southern Bohol. The staff was great, the food very good, the swimming pool refreshing and the cottages very well designed. A little bit out of the way, but an excellent option if you want tranquility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karsten from Tokyo, Japan

Great getaway

Posted May 15, 2014
The place is kind of remote, but the views are gorgeous, it's very quiet, the food is great, and the staff very friendly. Great for a couple of days away from everything.
5 out of 5
by Holly from Hong Kong

Great gem in Bohol

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located on top of a hill and as a result you get staggering views of the island. We loved watching sunset from the infinity pool (which was very well maintained). The rooms were beautifully decorated - much more tasteful than other similarly-priced hotels we've stayed at in the Philippines. Loved the outdoor shower! We thought that the bed could be more comfortable but that's our only complaint about the place. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The food iwas made-to-order and tasted great.
5 out of 5
by scoutscout from Australia

Great place

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
The cottages are in a great location, are comfortable and big. the staff are movely and the food great.
4 out of 5
by Rosana

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice place ,ideal for those nature lover.,personal so friendly and it is recommendable
3 out of 5
by jacy

nice view

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels
nice view!! But do not expect the room clean and comfort. No resturant or shop near by, not convineance.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Great hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels
at first we failed to book the cottage for four people, so we booked a cottage for three people and remarked that we want one more bed. when we arrived, the owner of the hotel didn't charged us for the additional one and arranged us a big cottage for 4 people. he is a man always with a happy smile. the food is quite palatable and cheap,too. the water in the swimming pool is very clean and the view is really good. i love this place, i will come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing ressort I found in PH

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels
First, I would like to say the hardware is not as good as a regular hotel. And due to the location, there are a lot mosquitos. But we are very well treated here. The food is home made style. and can be ordered from fresh market. Margarita(the owner) is an elegance lady with a French taste. The price is never too expensive. with the sun set from the pool, it is fantastic...