Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gautam from Manila

Luxury and peace.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice lazy holiday, It was a repeat trip, took family this time. really enjoyed the high quality service and personal attention.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing vacation

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed staying at Peacock Gardens. Though it is far away from the beach, it has an infinity pool which was probably better than heading to the beach. There is a daily shuttle to the local mall and to Alona Beach. The breakfast included a hot cooked breakfast which was a great way to start the day. As for service, it was very attentive and they cleaned the rooms twice a day.
5 out of 5
by Gautam from Manila

Nice lazy holiday

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
We had to plan the trip as a back up, post our last minute Thailand visit cancellation. This resort was an ideal break in that regard. It was serene, well maintained and well serviced. The service was extremely good and the food (though limited in variety), was of high quality. Even nuances like completely vegetarian food were well taken care of. The only shortcomings during our visit were the unavailability of the gym and some facilities like the Cigar room/wine cellar. But, overall it was an excellent lazy holiday which we quite relished. The rooms were well maintained, though they need to upgrade their Wi-fi service to make it excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J.D. from Seoul, Korea

Beautiful relaxing hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Infinity pool, food, view, comfort, friendly staff
On the last night of my stay in the Philippines, I wanted to try something very fancy. This hotel did not disappoint. In fact, this was the nicest place I have ever stayed in. The staff is friendly, the layout of the hotel grounds is beautiful, and the rooms are large and comfortable. My girlfriend and I spent a lot of time by and in the infinity pool. She went for a four-hour massage experience while I took advantage of the view, sitting out on the balcony and viewing the ocean. The food at dinner was great. The drinks were good. And though I would expect everything to be super, super expensive, it was all actually fairly, and I'd even say very well, priced. I highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by Jemina024 from St.Gallen

Little paradise

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, great staff, too formal

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: view and pool
Cons: options in the one restaurant (more filipino choices)
This is an isolated hotel with an amazing view (although during our stay in the suite they had erected giant tents over the patio which blocked our view from the room). The staff are very helpful but the overall feeling is one of uppercrust so you lose that familial feeling you get at other hotels. That being said, it is nice to be pampered...for a price.
4 out of 5
by Tom from Korea

Quiet and secluded

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels
This is a great place to go to unwind and get away from everything. The hotel is located up on a hill away from all the noise of town, but this does move you away from the beaches, too. The grounds and rooms are beautiful and well kept. The infinity pool is brilliant and the spa services are first rate and affordable. My only complaints were that the internet was out for the first day and slow for the remainder of the stay and that the Jacuzzi temperature is low. Service is great, and the food is pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The View

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The food and the people. Everyone from the front desk to the bartender to the waitress. Were second to none,
Cons: More activities availability
Location: Not much to do nearby but you can arrange for tours to different areas, i.e., chocolate hills.
The view and the Infinity pool was beyond belief. There wine cellar was second to none.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Atlanta, GA

Relax and Relax

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
Great little place located on Bohol. Area is secluded from the city and beach hotels, but offers a different type of experience closer to nature. Short car ride to area attractions such as Chocolate Hills and Bee Farm. Would recommend to anyone seeking a break from the beach to relax and be properly pampered.
5 out of 5
by GINO from LONDON

nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
was very good but too far from everything , u are in complete nowhere if u think a good holiday is not a good place to be but if u want a quite holiday in complete nowhere this is the right place to be but for me he was too far from anything an everything