Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Work

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Floor didn’t seem vacuumed, couch and desk chair were dirty, sheet didn’t smell clean, tv remote didn’t work, had to dial direct to the front desk to get anyone to pick up, pressing front desk on the room phone oniy got a busy signal 10 times! Room needed new mattresses that didn’t sag in the middle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Step here for work a lot

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great place to stay! Always a smiling face at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your stay in our hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

dirty

Posted Nov 14, 2017
1st room stunk had not been vacuumed and bedding had not been changed. We where moved to another room which was better but had black mold all over the bottem of the shower curtain. and furniture and rug all stained in both rooms, will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Close to freeway, easy for a quick overnight stay

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Close to freeway, easy for a quick overnight stay
Cons: It's an older motel, and the bathroom steamed up quickly
Location: close to airport and freeway. didn't have time to do anything nearby.
we were just stopping in Boise for the night and this hotel was close to the freeway, easy to get to, plenty of free parking. They had cookies and apples out for us and the staff was friendly. The breakfast room was large and there seemed to be a good selection of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Very spacious room. Room was very clean, hotel staff was super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your stay and good review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Where's the maid?

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to our Boise destination.
Cons: Maid service for both nights!
Location: Theater, mall, restaurants, gasoline.
Enjoyed our stay with one exception. Apparently if you stay multiple nights there's no maid service after the first night. We left our room from noon to six p.m. When we returned the bed was unmade and used towels were still on the bathroom floor. If there's no maid service for the second night, there should be a significant discount in price. Had to go to the check in desk and ask for clean towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Convenient and Comfortable Stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, included breakfast
Cons: Minor shower rod repair, cleaning around and behind movable furniture
Location: Great hike up Hulls Gulch Nature Trail (take N 8th Street from downtown to trailhead)- fantastic views, shared trail with mountain bikes.
Reasonable rate room near campus for football game. Adequate hotel room space, but needed cleaning under movable furniture, and shower rod sagged (undoubtedly abused by a client). Typical hotel breakfast buffet with very pleasant staff workers. Outside of the 4:30 am fire alarm (due to kitchen overcooking), this was just what we needed for a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Desk Staff morning of the departure

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The morning of my departure I waited for about 15-20 minutes at the front desk with a group of other patrons waiting to check out. There was only one employee present who was there to prepare the continental breakfast and was not a front desk employee. Eventually she reached someone in management to inform them of the lack of staffing. We all ended up leaving our room keys with the kitchen employee. Breakfast was not ready by 6AM and other patrons were pitching in to set up for the breakfast. I've stayed here before and not had this problem but felt it was enough of an issue to write this review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is near airport.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping
The first room was not clean. There were pillows on the sleeper sofa and towels on the television stand. I requested another room. The receptionist gave us another room. When we got ready to turn down our beds, the linens on one bed was obviously not clean. We requested clean linens and we remade the bed. The bathtub was not clean and still had scum present. The bathroom floor was sticky. When checking out, we expressed our dissatisfaction. The receptionist was very pleasant and understanding. She offered a refund.
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels