Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garland, Texas

Fairfield Inn Boise, Idaho

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Easy access to the airport and freeway.
Cons: Need better lighting in the bathroom. Also, better beds.
Location: Location is close to Boise State University, Julia Davis Park, Ann Morrison Park and downtown Boise.
This hotel is just ok. First room we were given on the 3rd floor had a damp, musty smell. Went back down to the front desk and had them give us another room. Was given a room on the 2nd floor. The bathroom was way too small and the lighting in the bathroom was horrible. Our view out the window was a brick wall on the front of the hotel. Breakfast was just ok. Nothing great. Probably would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from round hill va

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great shuttle service. Friendly staff. Easy access to downtown Boise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washinton State

Close to Boise Airport and Freeway.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Checked in late. Warm welcome. Very nice lady at Front Desk. Breakfast fine in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Convenient - near the airport

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Older hotel that has been updated. The staff is wonderful and the complimentary breakfast was good. My only comment is the beds need to be updated - not super comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly check-in staff. Nice, comfortable room. Very clean. Although it is near the airport, we heard no airplane noise. We were given the option of watching streaming video using our now accounts which was refreshing. Several restaurants close by. Breakfast was very good and the eating are was nicely arranged and attractive. Even had warm cookies in early evening.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by TIMOTHY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Just use your cc - don't pay with cash

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall our stay was decent but I had called over the phone before booking and asked if I could use a cc to hold but would pay in cash. I was told that was fine and I could pay with cash upon checkout. I also asked as we were checking in and I was told the same. I asked if the card would be charged and I was told no. I woke up to find a receipt slipped under our door and a charged account. This is unacceptable. I was then told that they charge the card for "definite payment" but that they could reverse it if I wanted to pay in cash but that it would take 3-5 days for my banking institution to have the funds. Please tell me how this makes any sense at all?? I completely understand having a cc to hold. I also understand charging the card if I failed to pay upon check-out (in cash like I had requested) but I do not understand charging my card in the middle of the night while I'm sleeping after telling me otherwise. Very disappointed with the customer service.
3 out of 5
by Timothy

Needs polish and would be a great place.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Handy Cap Rooms are to near the entry/elevator or ice machine. Staff often works double duties, like the night clerk running laundry in a cart up and down hall ways. In and out of elevator. Breakfast staff was cleaning entryway floors and preparing breakfast.