Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
I have stayed at the hotel both times I've been to Boise. It's always quiet and clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I've never had an issue with anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Top notch

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great place in great location, very clean with helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garland, Texas

Fairfield Inn Boise, Idaho

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Easy access to the airport and freeway.
Cons: Need better lighting in the bathroom. Also, better beds.
Location: Location is close to Boise State University, Julia Davis Park, Ann Morrison Park and downtown Boise.
This hotel is just ok. First room we were given on the 3rd floor had a damp, musty smell. Went back down to the front desk and had them give us another room. Was given a room on the 2nd floor. The bathroom was way too small and the lighting in the bathroom was horrible. Our view out the window was a brick wall on the front of the hotel. Breakfast was just ok. Nothing great. Probably would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from round hill va

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great shuttle service. Friendly staff. Easy access to downtown Boise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washinton State

Close to Boise Airport and Freeway.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Checked in late. Warm welcome. Very nice lady at Front Desk. Breakfast fine in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Convenient - near the airport

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Older hotel that has been updated. The staff is wonderful and the complimentary breakfast was good. My only comment is the beds need to be updated - not super comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Jeannine

Thank you Fairfield for a comfy, stress-free stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located near the zoo, aquarium, airport, Boise State University. The hotel was quiet, highway noise was minimized by the quality of construction, someone was thinking! The beds were in excellent condition, soft sheets, comforters. The bathroom is compact but the room itself was spacious. Plenty of space for luggage and people! The room had a fridge and microwave, perfect as we were traveling with a young child.
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Amazing as always!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Love the beds there and the breakfast is seeing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
They were very accommodating I got the wrong size room and they let me trade no questions asked.
5 out of 5
by Steve

good for an early flight

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
great location, near the airport - has a shuttle - clean. has coffee in the room and coffee at 4 AM in the lobby.