Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast
Cons: the lounge chairs on the sundeck are broken and lots of cigarette ends, bar hours too short and a proper bartender would be good addition to the staff
Location: very close to the airport and a short ride to downtown.
The hotel is nice and super close to the airport, I have stayed here on two other occasions and will definitely stay again. The rooms are modern and clean and the breakfast buffet is good value,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Right across the interstate from the Boise airport. It's basically a new hotel. Wonderful staff.
Cons: Golf Channel on the TV. Restaurant could be open a bit later. Don't get too cute with the bathroom fixtures.
Location: Boise is a great place to go. Lots of really good restaurants, beautiful scenery nearby, and pretty much anything you want it a happening small city.
When I walked into the hotel, the staff seemed genuinely happy to see me. That attitude didn't stop throughout my entire stay. Absolutely everything about the staff was first class. The hotel is either new, or they've done a major renovation pretty recently. I didn't like the wallpaper because it looked dirty, but it wasn't (I checked). And the bathroom sink is a "top of the cabinet" type, so the faucet dispensed water into a square bowl that was a bit too pretty to be easily used. I had two meals at the restaurant. The first was bacon cheeseburger sliders which were good and tasty. The second was buffalo wings. I like wings a lot, so I have them at a lot of places. These were TOPS! I was very happy with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It was a nice hotel. Just little odd. That the hotel staff have to jump over a counter to get there computer. They have a door that goes behind. Also odd that they don't have a conental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I fell in The tub!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The Breakfast was awesome!
Cons: Bath mat
Location: Perfect
Cut my knee, sprained my toe. Hit my head! Too slippery ! Need to have bath mat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great shuttle to airport. Lovely quiet room. Staff was very friendly. Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel, Excellent Team

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Staf so nice,
Location: close to Airport and Downtown
I am a IHG Platinum member and they did the upgrade to me, but I don't like the booking via Expedia as I will not book Hotel thru Expedia any more as I don't get my point or my night with IHG program which keep me in the Platinum level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to airport, updated, nice restaurant

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Best hotel I've stayed in for a long time. Clean and updated, spacious room. Friendly and attentive staff. Definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room was very nice. Clean and comfortable. We will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I love the room layouts. The TV room/sitting room is separate from the bed. The beds are comfortable and the staff are welcoming. I stay at this hotel whenever I'm in Boise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hailey, Idaho

Loud and rude!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I called the front dest about kids running and jumping on the bed above us on the 4th. Floor at 12:30 am. It sounded like an elephant running around. A male night clerk said, there was no one above us. He was lying. I told him there is kids jumping. He then said someone just checked in. Lie again, because it was going on for nearly an hour. I told him they been checked in. I asked if they would talk to the people in the room. He said he would check into it. I thanked him, with no response back to me he hung up. The noise continued throughout the night. As a guest, I expect better than being lied to, no shshampoo, a not so clean room, and a tirrble nights sleep. I never had that experience at the Hayett in Boise. Next time Ill go back there!