Ratings based on 1,344 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay...

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: We appreciate the proximity to the airport in Boise.
Cons: Cleanliness and being properly maintained would be be key.
Location: Near airport.
Had stayed at this Super 8 in Boise five years ago and was very happy. We went back and was very disappointed. In our room, we struggled to get the towels replaced (3 of the 5 days we had to go ask for towels at the desk) and in the other room there was no smoke detector just wires hanging from the ceiling and neither room was very clean. We found old food on the floor behind our bedside table and our TV had to be switched to different channels for the volume to work. The quality was just not up to par as in our earlier stay. We will not be returning....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Yaimara C., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. If business or leisure brings you back to Boise, we look forward to welcoming you back. Safe Travels, Yaimara C. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cheap hotel but pretty dirty and the location was a little sketchy I won't lie. Not a terrible experience but I wouldn't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Yaimara C., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. If business or leisure brings you back to Boise, we look forward to welcoming you back. Safe Travels, Yaimara C. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Afton, Wyoming

Just what we needed!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient! Clean! Easy to find for us 'out-of-towners'! Great continental breakfast! Comfortable bed!
Cons: Maybe air conditioner could be checked. It ran a little rough and was a bit on the loud side. Other than that…which was minor, our stay was great
Location: We were there to visit family, so didn't do a lot of sight seeing. But we noticed a LOT of interesting places to go visit and see. Maybe next time!
We only needed a place to sleep as we were in town to visit family, but our room was wonderfully air conditioned, clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was really delicious with enough variety to please just about everyone…personally, I LOVED the hot waffles! The only possible negative was that the air conditioner was a bit on the loud side, other than that everything was great! Would totally recommend Super 8!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy access. Comfortable, clean .

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very nice. Not fancy, but clean. Good w dogs. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Our staff at Super 8 appreciates your reviews and friendly comments! Safe travels Morgan A. Front Desk Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Needed a place to sleep after a tiring move

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Doors that lock would be nice and some reasonable fruit at breakfast isn't out of the question. We only had clean towels once in 4 days.
Location: We were in Boise to help our daughter close on her first house and help her move. We were exhausted and just needed a nice place to sleep.
When we returned to the hotel after 10:00 PM each night of our stay, our door was wide open and had not been locked. We made sure it was closed and locked every morning before we left and every night it was open when we returned. We complained to no avail. On the last night of this nonsense, the person at the desk allowed that they should have put us in another room. The beds were made by me and we only got clean towels on the 4th night. Unacceptable!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Morgan A. Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Remodeling but looks very nice and it was spacious and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate all the wonderful comments you mentioned in your review. We are proud to be part of a great brand and I am proud to have such a great team to serve you. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon! Morgan A. Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agra, Oklahoma

Good hotel. Slightly above average.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Don't know. Just passing thru and in a hurry to get back home.
I stayed in several motels on this trip. Super 8 is one of the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate all of the wonderful comments mentioned in your review. If business or leisure brings you back to Boise, we look forward to welcoming you back. Morgan A. Front Desk Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Stay away!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I don't even have enough characters to explain how bad this is. I stayed here twice, the second time only because I couldn't get a refund and I had prepaid. My two visits were separated by three days, neither time was I given a room key as the system was broken. This is during the fourth of July weekend. My first room was filthy and had a hard bed. Went from the shower, to bed, back to the shower, only to have my feet drip black water the second time. On my second stay, I actually had to get a new room issued after waiting five minutes to even be let in. The first room was absolutely filthy. There was black stuff all over the sink, bath tub had not been washed, and I'm pretty sure someone's good time was all over the bed spread. The second room, while not even remotely close to being clean, was better. Lotion appeared to be all over every surface, and I'm pretty sure the carpets have never seen a vacuum. Dusting also appears to be a foreign concept here. All the hallways smelled as well- of urine, marijuana and cigarettes! I would also rate the service as terrible. The same guy, Orlando, checked us in both times. He gave me a nice glare, actively tried to ignore us and seemed put out that we wanted something different (cleaner) than what we were originally given. Seriously, avoid this place. I stayed at a Super 8 at my destination, and was perfectly happy, so it's not like I'm picky. This place is just gross and terrible. I don't know how it has a 3 star review rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All kinds of issues

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This hotel is very run down. The key card machine was not working when we got there so someone had to come let us in each time we needed in our room. Our double room was a box. No room to even walk around the sides of the beds. The bathroom faucet came off in my hand and the alarm clock was missing pieces to it. Breakfast in the morning was pretty good, but not worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Could be nice, but SO dirty!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The staff was very friendly and there was a problem with the key card maker and they were very apologetic and did what they could to help. The room probably was nice when they first remodeled it but it was gross when we got to it. The TV didn't work. There was mold in our bathroom, and the toilet seat was destroyed some how. The floors haven't been vacuumed or cleaned in I don't even know how long. Nothing was dusted or wipped down at all. The comforters had stains on them. I wouldn't even shower in the room because I was sure I would come out of that shower dirtier than when I went in. Overall it was fine for a night. Staff was nice and breakfast was decent. Just don't look to hard at any of the details, you will be grossed out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Morgan A. Front Desk Manager