Ratings based on 1,680 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parksville BC

Just below Wyndham standards.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The breakfast,$3.99 ,was good.
Cons: We were on ground floor. There were some ants in the room. Restruant only open for breakfast. Dinner in bar!
Location: Easy access from freeway. A restruant within 5 minutes wa.king for dinner.
An older place. A bit run down but acceptable for one night passing through.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pocatello id

No Toilet

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable but room was so hot it was not enjoyable
Cons: Manager could have offered concession
Location: no idea
The toilet did not flush and there was no AC. No response from Management after several complaints. Stay away from room 252! Terrible service. Avoid this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Quite clean roomy and easy on and off freeway. Bathroom needs a fan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was nice but room had it's problems.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Location: Great, close to airport
TV had very poor reception. Could hardly see picture because of interference. Shower drained very slowly. Thermostat on wall was disconnected and had to figure out how to control the temperature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't look like the pictures

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We arrived to our room only to find that the door wasn't completely shut, I was afraid to go in. Thought maybe we had the wrong one. Looking around we noticed a lot of rooms were left cracked. The tv wiring was so messed up we could hardly get the satellite to work, the wire was completely stripped. The bed was comfortable enough, but the room needed new carpet, overall was disappointed with the room, and staff wasn't to friendly. I would recommend spending more to stay some where else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Rooms were ok. Mold in bathroom shower and on ceiling. Hotel staff just ok (cleaning staff = good), front desk staff not friendly or helpful, bar/restaurant staff = terrible. Not a good place to stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel gave the room to someone else!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The hotel gave our reserved room to someone else! We had a guaranteed reservation. We gave our credit card information to Expedia. But when we arrived late in the evening the hotel had given the room to someone else. Expedia should not do business with this hotel as they don't respect Expedia's reservations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

reasonable price point, good location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: pools were good. I was told there was plenty of parking--true--but the walk from the back where I had to park to the room was a long ways.
Cons: all rooms were non-smoking but when guest would stand outside my room or sit on the side walk the same area my room was then filled with smoke. There
Location: I think more disclosure is necessary on the breakfast. Good breakfast but I did not expect to have to pay for it over and above the room.
I have already said that even though the rooms were non-smoking when someone would smoke outside my room which happen regularly (room 116) then my room was filled with smoke. There was plenty of parking but it was a long walk from the back to my room. I think it would be wise to let people know that the breakfast costs more. I enjoyed the breakfast, pool area and general location of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in Boise

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Spacious, safe, very pretty and clean. Great location and great price. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us . we really appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Not worth it

Posted Sep 4, 2017
For some weird reason, the rooms in this hotel only have a sheer drape and then a real curtain that doesn't cover but about two feet of the window. The first room we got faced the parking lot and there was no privacy at all! Plus, the sheer curtain was absolutely shredded. There was mildew around the tub and a dirty towel from a previous guest left under the vanity. We requested a new room and the gal at the front desk was very accommodating. The next room was on the second floor, and clean, but the same curtains. The bed was clean and comfortable, at least. But overall a pretty dumpy hotel. Won't go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. we really regret the inconvenience caused to you. we are working very hard to improve our services.