Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Great!! Expedia....hmmm

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel provided fresh cookies and milk every evening. Delicious. Also there is a Koi? pond and if you ask they will let you feed the fish.
Cons: The rooms were nice but the hallways need updating. The carpets are badly stained and some fixtures are wither damaged or poorly repaired.
Location: We were out of the city enough for things to remain relaxing. If we wanted to do anything it was only about a 6 mile drive.
Expedia made a mistake when they changed my reservation and neglected to update the hotel on the change. So when I arrived at 6am to find out that in fact my reservation was not made I was exhausted and wanting to cry. I showed my Expedia itinerary to the desk employee and he was very helpful and did everything he could to make sure I had a room even though they were almost completely booked. It caused quite a bit of confusion and frustration for the hotel staff but they worked hard to make sure my stay was everything I was expecting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel within 10 minutes of downtown Boise

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: location...close to the freeway. Friendly staff, great amenties, clean room.....comfy beds!
Cons: nothing....they did it right!
Location: within 10 minutes of the zoo, shopping, restaurants...
Helpful staff, excellent breakfast, pool and fitness room open 24 hours. close to the activities we had planned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
really .. dont all motels have microwaves in the room? There was a broken chair by the table, and the staff who "greeted us" and checked us in barely spoke to us... definitely not a warm reception. to top it off the pool and jacuzzi were open all night and so was the noise in the upstairs hall... I wouldnt stay here again ..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PDX

Nice hotel. Horrible room.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We have stayed in this hotel several times and had good experiences. This time we got a room that I don't think should have been rented out to anybody. There was mold all over the bathroom ceiling and walls. The toilet only flushed when you held the handle down and then it continued to run until you jiggled it again. The sink was leaking from the handle and there were spots all over the room that had been repainted with paint that didn't match. The location is right where I want to be for visits but I might need to stay somewhere else in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Warm Cookies at Night

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Fresh coffe and fruit in lobby all day. Night time warm cookies in lobby. Real eggs for breakfast. Hotel looks and feels brand new. Indoor pool and jacuzzi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC Canada

Good stopover hotel in a quiet area.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Signage at entrance.
Location: Off I-84
Hotel is located off I-84. Actual arrival is slightly confusing due to lack of entrance signage. Check in went smoothly and room was ready with A/C was on, so room was cool. Temp outside was near 100 F. Coulton, the receptionist was helpful to suggest a couple of good restaurants about a 10 min drive away as there are no restaurants within walking distance of the hotel other than a fast food facility. Our room had 2 double queens which were very comfortable. The only negative was a little road noise in the morning. Breakfast in the morning was typical and adequate with good sweet rolls etc. Breakfast room staff were were attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This Best Western was convenient to locate as it is just right off the freeway. The place is decorated nice and the entryway is inviting. The pool is available 24 hours which is nice if you have kids like we do. The beds were comfortable and the staff was great. We forgot our toothbrushes and it was to late to go to a store and they were able to provide us with one. Would for sure stay here again if passing through Boise again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

酒店非常便利,靠近高速公路

Posted Jul 24, 2016
酒店非常便利,靠近高速公路,旁边有快餐和加油站、银行。酒店大堂免费提供咖啡和茶,晚间还有饼干和牛奶,早餐也很丰富,强烈推荐!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Courteous staff. Good breakfast bar. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly clean hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Have to be careful when you book. We got a handicap room. They switched and where very good with it