Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Molalla, or

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The reservation for the 5 rooms we had reserved was not done accurately. We were told we could leave checked bags for a few days by one employee but that was reversed and ultimately, they refused to check our bags. The general attitude of the hotel staff was only barely acceptable, certainly not helpful in a meaningful way!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Breakfast needs improvement

Posted Aug 3, 2017
There wasn't enough seating for the guests that ate breakfast at the hotel, and they ran out of milk. Cookies are a nice touch except they were hard as a rock
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philomath OR

Not cheap, poor quality

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: they let me have my dogs but then the room was unclean, loud, and generally not a good stay.
Cons: as above, a ton of work is needed on the facilities including the locks, the furniture, and especially the staff work ethic and attitude.
Location: Middle of nowhere with no access to food other than a jack in the box.
The locks in this facility didn't work properly leading to constant door slamming. It was nearly impossible to get into my room and even the staff had issues with the room lock. However, the staff member that couldn't get into the room still spoke down to me and acted as if the problem was my fault and that I was using the card improperly. The dresser was broken with large slivers of wood sticking out from it- luckily my dogs were nervous and stayed close to me otherwise it could have been a huge safety issue for them or potential children staying in the room. The desk was constantly unattended and when you had issues and called they wouldn't answer or took a long time to actually get to the desk. There were hairs left in the shower on the amenities dispenser which I didn't see until my next morning when I was getting ready to leave. BW was notified of these issues and simply said "were sorry you were disappointed the room locks were tricky", as if that actually covered all of the problems encountered. This room was the most expensive of my trip and was beyond the worst facility I stayed in. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone and I hope the company jumps in and does a huge overhaul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Quick and efficient check in

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: A friendly atmosphere. The room specious with a coffee maker. Swimming pool clean , a great pool to swim in.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Friendly welcome at the front desk. Fresh coffee with cookies. Very informative about the region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The air conditioner in our room didn't work & the temps were pretty high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Beautiful facility. Great price, nice breakfas

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nope
Our visited started with the desk clerk, named Santos. She was professional and very friendly. Told us how cool the free hot breakfast was and told us about our room. Everything she said was very true. Breakfast was great and the room was beautiful. I would definitely stay there next time I visit the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood, OR

Comfortable hotel, convenient eastside

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Perfect transit hotel for us, plenty of nearby (drivable) amenities, not far from eastern end of beautiful river walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We just stayed one night, but it was comfortable enough to stay another night or two. The breakfast was good compared to most hotels that include breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst experience ever!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: new management to start and a full understanding of what a disabled person needs.
Location: it was on the edge of town which was fine but the access to and from the resort was weird, you were forced to do a u turn to get out.
it was a 102 degrees the day we got there. First the receptionist argued with us that we didn't reserve a disabled room, then she preceded to inform us that that's what happens when you reserve online! We finally got into a room but it was a smoking room and it was filthy and the bed was a queen not king and we were going to have to move during our stay. The bed was too low and I had trouble transferring from my wheelchair down to it and back up because it was so soft and spongy. Also the air conditioner was broken so the room was hot and they basically said there was nothing the could do the place was booked, even though there were only 20-30 cars in the parking lot. The bathroom looked like the mopped with dirty water and the shower nozzle was too high for me to get. Thankfully my spouse was with me but I don't always travel with her. and the weirdest part was the bathroom sink was in the main room and they kept the coffee pot and stuff on that counter? weird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Travelign to Portland, it was a nice stop. Not super close to anything in Boise in the downtown area. But great for a dog friendly hotel and the staff was amazing.