Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, comfortable.

Posted May 31, 2017
Great breakfast, easy check-in/out, close to freeway, quiet. The 24 hour pool was nice so my kids got to swim even though we checked in pretty late. The fan in the room wasn't noisy like most places. There was a small child screaming in the room next to ours--we could hear him out in the hall, but not in our room. It was pretty clean compared to most hotels in this price range, and there were nice extras at the quality breakfast buffet. Pretty outdoor patio. We stayed in two different rooms, one on our way up and one on our way down. One room had been more recently updated and the bathroom was nicer, the second one had a noisy bathroom fan. Otherwise, we liked it and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovations, looking a little tired.
Location: Close to highway
It looks like it needs a renovation. The building inside an out needs to be cleaned up. They were starting to do some in the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem

Great place

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Room was great, bed was too hard for my preference but that was the only issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very comfortable hotel and wonderful staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The staff were the highpoint of this hotel and that is saying alot since the place is gorgeous. We were able to get the family suite for a night on our way home from a Spring Break trip. To be able to rent one room when you have 5 kids, 4 teens and a preschooler, is a miracle. To find one so nice, roomy and comfortable with such welcoming and accommodating staff was a God-send after driving all day. The pool was also incredible and the older kids were delighted to be able to swim, even after our late arrival. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Quality of food at breakfast could have been a little better.
We all enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room and facilities were nice and clean. My wife and daughters thought the breakfast could have been better, but I thought it was great -- plenty of warm food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty carpets

Posted Apr 12, 2017
All the rugs in the hotel need to be cleaned. Very dirty and not vacuumed well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Quick Overnighter in Caldwell

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The size of the rooms.
Cons: The bed and pillows. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The pillows were for a small child. They weren't even standard size pillows.
Location: Hello...this is Caldwell, Idaho. Are you kidding me. There is NOTHING to do in Caldwell, Idaho in the first part of April.
The lady that checked us in needed some personality. No warm welcome. No smile. It was like it was a burden to check us in. We had our furbaby with us and she put us on the 3rd floor. Why are the pet friendly rooms on the 3rd floor instead of the 1st floor? The room was very clean and nice and big. Beds...are another story. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. My husband and I slept only a few hours because of our uncomfortable the beds were. They give you this itty bitty, tiny pillows. They weren't even standard size pillows. Besides the pillows and the bed, the room was nice, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Best hotel pool eva!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: pool. food. people. rooms. everything
Cons: nada
Location: dunno. we just stayed on our way to oregon.
This hotel was so great. perfect stop on our way out to spring break and on our way back. the staff was some of the nicest hotel staff people i've ever dealt with. so nice. give them all a raise. and the indoor pool was heated! the kids had so much fun. and it's open 24 hours. who does that? such a great place. and the continental breakfast was amazing. thanks guys!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Caldwell

Wonderful

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful