Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ephraim, Utah

Like Being Pampered At Grandma's House

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Wonderful Place To Stay. I Highly Recommend Boise Guest House To Anyone Going To Boise For Work, Vacation or a Weekend Getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Simply wonderful! A unique, comfortable, well-located, "home away from home" in Boise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley

My new favorite place!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Excellent - loved everything about it. Eclectic charm, plenty of mirrors for putting on makeup in natural light, long mirror for checking full outfit, stove and all necessities to cook in the room, super comfortable bedding, close walk to everything downtown. I left something in the room and staff was super accommodating getting it back to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Very small - especially the bathroom and the shower was really too small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We received check in instructions by email, and when we arrived, were able to immediately go into our room. The check in was extremely easy, and we loved the on-site parking. Once we got into our room, the first thing we saw was the TV with a fire crackling to welcome us. As we were coming in out of the cold, it was a welcome sight!! The room was perfectly clean and felt like home. The bed was soft and the pillows were comfortable. We enjoyed the kitchen (reheating leftovers! french press coffee!), having the option of the Roku for entertainment, and the clawfoot tub. It felt like a home-away-from-home! It was also within a 10 minute walk of downtown with lots of restaurants and bars to check out. The capitol, only a 5 minute walk away, was fun to see at night as we walked by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Home in Boise

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was really torn as to whether I left a review or not....because this place is AWESOME (and I don't want it to get uber popular and change from what it is right now!). I travel for a living, so your standard hotel has lost it's luster to me. This feels like you are staying at an amazing friends house. This is not a standard hotel, and don't expect anyone to check you in...however their attention to details is pretty spot on. The personal touches, good coffee, hot chocolate, and tea choices were refreshing. NO there isn't a gym, NO there isn't a Starbucks in the lobby, and NO there is no pool or hot tub. But if you are weary traveler looking for a slice of true hospitality...this is your jam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute place, great location

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location near Basque district. We were in the Travel suite. Very well done decor. Easy check in and check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super cute!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Super cute place! quiet and clean. relaxing. much better than a typical hotel. my only complaint the whole time was the bike i used. it was pretty bad. Coaster breaks were barely breaks. was hoping i would not have to stop suddenly. Rack was wobbling around. Maybe time for some new ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Lovely remodeled turn of the century house

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: I loved the location- very close to downtown with a view of the capitol dome from a window, yet very quiet, even though we looked out onto the street.
Cons: 2 small things- dishes in the cabinet were unwashed. Staff should doublecheck them. Bathroom shelf was too low to wash face over sink w/out waterspill
Location: Just north of the Capitol building and downtown area in Boise. Great restaurants downtown, wonderful small city to bicycle in. Art Museum, Zoo, etc.
This was a unique experience in that we saw none of the staff during our stay; it's a "self check-in" and "self check-out", payment in advance. Our room was the "Animal Trophy Suite", and we were very pleasantly surprised at the whimsical decor. Pictures of animals on the walls, and the "animal trophy" was a cute double headed plush reindeer above the computer table. The bed was very comfortable with cotton linens, and tons of pillows. The suite came equipped with a full kitchen- cabinet with glasses, cups and dishes, a full size refrigerator, 4 burner stove, toaster oven, microwave and coffee maker. Plus a cannister of ground coffee. There was even a computer for our use. Also available for use were cruiser bicycles. We brought our own, so had no need. We stayed for 4 nights, and the bathroom was well stocked with plenty of towels. There was no housekeeping staff that we saw, but if something was needed, there was a number to call. This is a very old house, and our room had a definite "tilt" near the kitchen area, but we loved our stay here and would stay again gladly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous boutique hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous little boutique location with a well stocked kitchen and great front porch. You can rent bikes and the local area is quiet and pretty. Close to downtown.