Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parma, idaho

Nice accommodations close to St. Luke's

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Thought there should be more lighting in parking area. Was concerned that the bed was too close to the heating unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

great downtown spot, better than a hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015
perfect location in downtown Boise, easy access to courthouse, restaurants, etc. but still pleasant setting w/ a beautiful porch and enclosed peaceful yard. Room was super clean and comfortable, not like a chain hotel but a cozy home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amber

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I LOVE this hotel. It is very comfortable and cute. I feel like I'm home here and I love that I can walk to downtown Boise. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from Providence, RI

top-notch accomodations... for a bargain!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Boise Guest House over a long weekend for a wedding in Boise. The BGH is located within short walking distance to downtown Boise and the green belt walk/bike path, and a short drive (or bike, which BGH provides for a small fee) from the trendy North End. Our room was spacious and well-stocked with everything we could possibly need from appliances, to dishes, to even a French press (coffee included)! We were so proud of our accommodations that we showed them off to our friends who were staying in chain hotels elsewhere in the city, and they were very jealous - even more so when they discovered our rate was far less than theirs (they asked). No question about it, we will be staying at BGH for our next trip to Boise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayden, Idaho

Convenient to downtown

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: It was very user friendly and private. The room was perfect, clean, beautifully appointed and comfotable.
Cons: We had a little bit of difficulty figuring out the air conditioner. Also, a hand rail for the tub/shower enclosure would have been convenient.
Location: Touring the capitol, restaurants, the Basque district, biking.
Very easy to get to. Parking was great and we could walk to downtown very easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Layton, UT

Great cozy gem near downtown.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Cozy, quiet and close to everything in Boise I was there to do.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A few blocks from downtown, may even be considered downtown because it was that close. I was only there for Craft Brew related events though!!!
This hotel was less of a hotel really. More of a B&B, without the 2nd B. The staff can be reached by phone but as far as I know they were not on the premise. It was really a neat experience, The secure hotel gives you a code and you just have an envelope and key waiting for you. You find your room and make yourself at home. Just a few blocks, a 5 minute walk from everything downtown. It was really a great price for all the amenities in the room and being so close to downtown night life. They have many different suites and also have a few that are pet friendly. They is a nice little backyard area where you can actually have a BBQ. I would recommend staying here if you are coming through Boise. It fits in very well in this city. Won't stay anywhere else...unless they are full!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valerie from Coeur d'Alene

Cutest hotel ever!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is the sweetest little hotel! I absolutely loved everything about it. We will be back to ride the bikes to downtown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janessa from Seattle

Boise guest house; home away from home.

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this place. It was like staying in tour own (cooler) apartment. It was quite, clean, artsy and in a perfect location. We walked to the capitol and dinner downtown. I would come to Boise again just to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joan from Bend

Adorable guest house

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
The weather was very hot so we used the air conditioning, it was pretty noisy, our only complaint. Squeaky floors go with the age of the house. The place was adorable, would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay in Downtown Boise

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The whole thing
Cons: The bed needs a head board. My pillows kept disappearing
Everything about this location was awesome. I have never stayed at a place like this before and it was really nice to have our own space with a small kitchen in it. The bathroom was clean and neat, and I felt like I got a really great deal on it too. Also it was really helpful that it was walking distance of Downtown!