Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay in Downtown Boise

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The whole thing
Cons: The bed needs a head board. My pillows kept disappearing
Everything about this location was awesome. I have never stayed at a place like this before and it was really nice to have our own space with a small kitchen in it. The bathroom was clean and neat, and I felt like I got a really great deal on it too. Also it was really helpful that it was walking distance of Downtown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Springs, Miss.

Cleverly decorated and convenient Boise guesthouse

Posted May 27, 2015
We enjoyed our brief stay in Boise after driving from Portland, Oregon. The guest house was unique, convenient to cafés and downtown businesses. We had a quiet room although it was on the ground floor. The check-in was self serve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Can we live here?!

Posted May 25, 2015
We got the nature suite and it was so lovely. Very clean, hip, and the bed was so comfortable. There is everything you need in the room. Stove, fridges, armoire, cooking utensils, etc. The manager is really kind and helpful. We will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harvey from Boise, ID

wonderful getaway place

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Although we live in Boise, we wanted to spend a couple nights somewhere special so we could walk around downtown for a day. We enjoyed the Boise Guest House very much and will most likely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by timothy from Ketchum

Super cute, amazing location!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Love love love this very cool, adorably decorated and conveniently located guest house. It was very clean and everything was simple from the pick up of the key to the drop off. Easy walk to downtown and restaurants. Bikes to rent for only $10 per day. Way easier than carting our own down there! Highly recommend, preferably without kids only because if we have kids with us we have to stay where there is a pool. Super cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley, ID

Nice room close to downtown

Posted Apr 19, 2015
We had a lot of privacy and the room was really nice, but the walls are thin and we heard all the other guests leaving in the morning while we tried to sleep in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location close to downtown

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location and cute building. The backyard is also available to guets
Cons: Noise level; bathroom lighting
Location: Close to downtown Boise
This is a hands-off facility; you never see any staff, which is fine as long as you realize it when you book. The room is nicely furnished with kitchen essentials for cooking and the room was nicely decorated but small. The bathroom was cramped and poorly lit. And because it's a small old house, you hear people in rooms upstairs (including bathroom trips in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcello from Washington DC

Great place

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay!!! The room was very clean and confotable.... I'll definetely suggest it !!! Marcello
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice place close to city center

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Simple, clean, comfortable close to city activities and restaurants
Cons: No direct contact with staff
Location: Near many restaurants and the state capital. Can walk to everything so very convenient.
Comfortable warm environment - easy self check in. Walking distance to city center with shops and lots of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Eve-M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, Lewis! We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Boise Guest House. We are working hard to improve every suite. We hope that if your travel plans bring you back to Boise that you will consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Eve-M