Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Very small - especially the bathroom and the shower was really too small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Lovely remodeled turn of the century house

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: I loved the location- very close to downtown with a view of the capitol dome from a window, yet very quiet, even though we looked out onto the street.
Cons: 2 small things- dishes in the cabinet were unwashed. Staff should doublecheck them. Bathroom shelf was too low to wash face over sink w/out waterspill
Location: Just north of the Capitol building and downtown area in Boise. Great restaurants downtown, wonderful small city to bicycle in. Art Museum, Zoo, etc.
This was a unique experience in that we saw none of the staff during our stay; it's a "self check-in" and "self check-out", payment in advance. Our room was the "Animal Trophy Suite", and we were very pleasantly surprised at the whimsical decor. Pictures of animals on the walls, and the "animal trophy" was a cute double headed plush reindeer above the computer table. The bed was very comfortable with cotton linens, and tons of pillows. The suite came equipped with a full kitchen- cabinet with glasses, cups and dishes, a full size refrigerator, 4 burner stove, toaster oven, microwave and coffee maker. Plus a cannister of ground coffee. There was even a computer for our use. Also available for use were cruiser bicycles. We brought our own, so had no need. We stayed for 4 nights, and the bathroom was well stocked with plenty of towels. There was no housekeeping staff that we saw, but if something was needed, there was a number to call. This is a very old house, and our room had a definite "tilt" near the kitchen area, but we loved our stay here and would stay again gladly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool and convenient boarding house

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: convenience, cleanlieness, checkin/checkout was clean and easy. Room was well stocked and cute.
Cons: AC and ventilation in room was terrible. Very stuffy.
Location: Great location downtown. Easy to walk to the best market in Boise (Co-Op)
The house is an old boarding house that has been renovated into a super cute and very well stocked B&B. All communications are digital. No onsite staff. Room we had was on main floor and room had bathroom, sink, stove, frig and well stocked pantry (utensils, coffee, plates, cooking stuff, etc). Very close to downtown and nicely renovated. The room and all decor was really well done. The bed was ok and the AC was very loud. So we didn't sleep well, but everything else was awesome.
4 out of 5
by Christy from Columbus, Ohio

Adorable & Charming with Only One Issue

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved the charm of the Boise Guest House. The only issue was not being able to sleep well at night with the window AC running as well as the mini-refrigerator kicking on and off. I am a very light sleeper, so I felt like I didn't get the best nights sleep because of all the noise, even my husband who does sleep well woke up saying he couldn't sleep. We weren't sure of the area and how safe it was so we weren't comfortable trying to leave a window open being on the first floor off the porch and be able to turn off the AC unit. Otherwise, extremely charming and was absolutely in love with the room itself! We enjoyed sitting on porch chairs and enjoy the quiet neighborhood. We were able to easily walk to the main drag on 8th street with restaurants and bars too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Andrews, Scotland

Nothing Better in Boise

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Everything. See above.
A home away from home, but so much nicer. I stayed on both ends of a rafting trip, and the owner was extremely helpful in keeping my bags and giving me a free place to park my car for 12 days. Each room is unique, with everything you need for a comfortable, relaxed stay, as well as a quiet back garden for morning coffee. Easy walk to Boise's downtown restaurant/bar district and the river, museum, etc. Can't imagine a better place to stay in Boise.
5 out of 5
by Anna from Salt Lake City

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous accommodations and A+ service from personable people. Great location and unique experience!
4 out of 5
by James from Las Vegas

Boise city center haven

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating when changing schedule. Near the Capitol and center of Boise. Easy walking to coffee shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Extremely charming accommodations

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The Boise Guest House is by far the most charming place we stayed at during our long road trip through the western part of the states. Beyond that, it's fully equipped with everything you might need. It's as if you were home, with all major kitchen appliances. I would say that the cherry on top is the location: it's located in a very nice and walkable area of Boise, and it's not far from cool restaurants and even Whole Foods.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Boulder, CO

A pleasant retreat in downtown Boise

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Calling our room a studio is a stretch, but this cozy spot is perfect for one or two people. The hosts are extremely attentive and helpful, yet not in the way. There were 5 other guest units but noise is at a minimum and the location is on a lovely tree-lined street just a five minute walk from the Capitol building. Truly a charming stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, Ca

Great little house

Posted Jul 3, 2016
B & B's are a great change from standard hotel rooms. This is great B& B.