Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Did not stay, horrible conditions.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Didn't stay here. Had reservation and when I got there I was so disgusted with the conditions I made a reservation with another hotel nearby. Very unprofessional staff and very unclean room and bathroom. Worst place I have ever seen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
My room was OK. The bed was comfortable, but the bedding was full of cigarette burns. I was supposed to have a non smoking room. There was an ash tray and matches on the night stand and when I first turned on the air, it smelt like cigarettes. The bathroom was bad. The counter top was loose, so if you touched it, it would wiggle up and down. It has some kind of bizarre half tub, and it looked so disgusting I was afraid to shower. There was a rubber bath mat rolled up on the counter, but it didn't look any better. Definitely not anything I wanted my bare feet on. The electrical was also pretty scary. You couldn't have the lamp and the microwave plugged in at the same time. And the fridge wasn't on when I got in the room. I had to wiggle the cords around until it came on. The whole place was just old and run down and in serious need of updating!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and run down

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs to be renovated badly.
I can't believe how much I paid for this hotel. It is run down, and things are stained so it's hard to know if it's clean or not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
While this motel isn't horrible, it is definitely a bare-bones option. Perfectly OK if you know what to expect; cinderblock walls, older facility, etc. Our bathroom had obviously had a large leak or a major repair, and the ceiling and walls showed obvious and poorly-done evidence of that work. Happily, everything worked! I try to give them the benefit of the doubt, as this is a family-run, close-to-the-bone operation. Bottom line; don't expect more than a place to sleep, and you won't be disappointed. The neat thing was the really good restaurant that was on the property, which was open for breakfast. The staff and the food was exactly what a traveller needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Did not honor reservations, And didn't give reservation rates! Service was very slow and unfriendly...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing special

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: close to family and friends. cost. staff. that's it.
Cons: bedding. needed to change out blankets because of burn holes. staff was very accommodating.
Location: ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento CA

Warning

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It is in disrepair and smells terrible. The staff are not professional.
Location: Location is ok because Red Lion hotel is in walking distance (even when carrying luggage)
This motel should not be offered by Expedia. Read all reviews!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad management

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
unpleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels