Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nastiest people and room I have ever been in.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: It is next to the Capri
The staff was extremely rude, especiallywhen my fiance went to have them open the laundry room becuase it was stuck. The room was disgusting, had black mold behind the toilet, stains on the wall and on the towels, cigarette burns in the blankets, bugs in the bed, Just over all run down and nasty. I would strongly recommend people not stay here and have the health inspector called.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Conveniently located to Interstate

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location to our trip route, food stops, and gasoline.
Cons: It is an older hotel, so no small children, but pets would be welcomed fun.
Location: A variety of fast food, and services are close to Budget inn, this was nice for us and was most conducive for rest, before more scenic driving.
We wanted to sleep, wake refreshed, ready to see the scenic, canyons, gorges, trees, plants, mountains, rivers, and Waterfalls, of western Idaho, Oregon, and our home state of Washington. The stay at Budget Inn Boise, afforded us a quiet, comfortable, sleep. Would not plan to shower here, Facility is older, the local people here are friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Bad staff. Would not recommend.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Was not happy with the location. The first male staff member was rude and had no customer service skills. The other one was nicer, but seemed like he didn't know what he was doing. Room was bearable but very run down. We had a non-smoking room, but it still smelled faintly of smoke. I regretted choosing the hotel as soon as we got there (no refunds). The pictures online made it look nicer than it was. I will never stay again and would never recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Had to get a hotel through Expedia..

Posted Aug 1, 2016
As I stated, it ended up being a bad choice! It's about 30 min to downtown Boise from the hotel driving. There's hardly any Uber driving in the area so it wasn't good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
staff was extremely rude and seemed annoyed that we even wanted to check in. the hotel is in the ghetto and the rooms were gross. sheets had makeup stains or old blood stains on them. blanket was ripped. and it reeked of cigarette smoke. wouldn't recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Close to everything we needed, very pleasant!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and clean, close to everything and staff very friendly!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very nice restaurant close by and gas station store and McDonalds very close. Also close to downtown.
We were treated very well by the staff, we had several family members staying there for my daughters wedding and had a very good experience! I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We enjoyed having all of you here and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service smoky hotel run down area of town

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We didn't end up staying because we accidentally booked a smoking room and they would not change or refund within 5 min of booking and the owner was extremely rude We would not recommend to anyone and think Expedia should not as well!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Staff, Hotel Management
We have to honor the reservation you made on the website. Unfortunately, if we do not have available non-smoking rooms then we cannot change your room type.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The pictures on line make this place looks a lot better then it really is and the price was too much for the little space it had and wires hanging out of wall from TV
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Staff, Hotel Management
Those are renovated rooms online. Not all of our rooms are renovated. Those do take time to complete.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Harsh smell of tobacco/cleaner in non-smoking Room

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The location is close to inner city Boise. And I notice a sign that pets are allowed, with a $20 fee. Air conditioning is effective.
Very small room. Could not operate the loose, in ill-repair shower valve and could not get timely assistance. One wash cloth provided in room for my sponge bath. Harsh smell of tobacco mixed with a cleaner of some sort was physically painful for me as I tried to sleep. And the smell has been picked up by my clothes.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Staff, Hotel Management
We are sorry you had a terrible stay. We would have definitely tried to accommodate you, if you would have communicated with us at the front office. We offered to help you with the shower twice and you declined the first offer and the second time we turned on the shower for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, OR

I would avoid this motel.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Close to downtown Boise.
This hotel has few redeeming qualities. First, the counter individual was condescending and demanded that you sign a document that says ridiculous things, such as not being able to ask for a refund once I open the door to the room regardless of the condition of the room, anybody visiting me at my room will be prosecuted for trespassing, and so forth. Further, they demanded I provide a photo ID for everyone staying in the room before giving me a key to the room (and refused to refund my money on my prepaid room if I didn't provide the IDs of everyone staying in the room). The room was relatively clean, but there was damage on the ceiling and nails sticking out of the wall. The bathroom has a small shower, and the bottom of the shower was dingy and in need of replacement. Additionally, the shower head was only about 5 feet high (my wife is average height for a woman, and she had to crouch to use the shower). The room was poorly lit. We tried to connect to the advertised free wifi, but found we couldn't connect. After asking the front desk about the wifi, we received more condescending responses, but did get our answer (we needed to connect to a different wifi signal and use the password that was randomly written on the key sleeve). In the morning we were awoken early to the sounds of the front desk staff in a yelling match with a gentlemen in a car. At that point, despite not getting a full nights rest, we just decided to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Staff, Hotel Management
Sorry for your experience. The ID requirement is posted on the travel website you used to book with us. The shower is not for a 5ft tall person. The wi-fi connection worked just fine for everyone else. The wi-fi password is not randomly written on the key sleeve. Those are pre-printed on the key cards.