Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible motel, what I would call a complete dive

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Dirty room, towel racks falling off the wall, carpet disgusting, bath dirty and shower didn't work well. Don't spend your money here!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is loud

Posted Oct 3, 2016
There were guys fighting in the middle of the night. You can hear every car that passed by. But, the room was decent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Paid for a 3 room suite, ended up in a standard hotel room that should have cost half what I paid. Super outdated, weird smells and decor. Felt vaguely sketched out most of the time. No hot water at all. Would have been happier about it had I paid the typical cheap price and not something that could have got me luxury down the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Definitely location. And the bed
Cons: The Air Conditioning. Way noisy.
Location: On the west edge of downtown, it was awesome for downtown activities or a concert at Outlaw Field.
This hotel is a great alternative to all the spendy places in downtown Boise. For the price, it was great. Only small complain is that the AC unit was noisy. BUT they offer free ear plugs in the office. True story. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and it was pretty clean. I never felt like there was something I couldn't/wouldn't touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This is my second time staying at this property, and I'd stay yet again. Don't expect luxury, but rooms are spacious and clean. It's only a ten-minute walk from the restaurants and bars of downtown, and about fifteen minutes walk to the State Capitol. Definitely the best deal for proximity to the city centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Clean well kept. Nice counter tops. Good overnight accomodations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel close to downtown Boise

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: It could be torn down and a new one built in its place.
Location: It is in downtown Boise and is a place of last resort (when everything else is full). Though it is seemingly low cost, it is not worth it.
This motel is very tired and outdated. It is located in an older and rundown part of Boise fairly close to downtown. For well into the night engines, cars, trucks and motorcycles, seemed to be going through our room because they were so loud. The room smelled like smoke - who even rents a smoking room in this day and age. The beds are old. When we arrived the toilet was plugged. All this is is a place to spend the night. You will certainly not want to spend much time there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted May 19, 2016
The room itself was spacious. However, it had an odor like Indian cooking. The front desk staff provided no information about nearby restaurants or sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Hotel is older and outdated, location is great close to downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

A "budget" hotel shouldn't cost more than Motel 6

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The room was quiet and we were able to sleep comfortably.
Cons: If all you need is a good night sleep, choose Motel 6 and save some money. If it is internet you need, choose Motel 6 and pay the extra for internet.
I was on the road traveling with my 2 kids. We were shopping for a reasonably priced room in Boise better than Motel 6 but staying under $100.00. The ad for the Cabana Inn looked perfect...2 queen beds, fridge, microwave, free "High speed internet" ($77.00 total). I booked the room based on free high speed internet as my kids were excited to use their devices, and I had some important business to catch up on using my laptop. THE INTERNET SUCKED!! It was slower than 56k dial up. Couldn't even load a web page. Very aggravating. Kids couldn't use their devices and I couldn't get any work done. I called the front desk to complain, and the clerk offered no help. Very disappointed.