Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to good food and shops

Posted May 14, 2017
The Cabana Inn is a good budget inn, close to great restaurants. It is basic, but clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 12, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and polite. Location was awesome for being close to downtown and easy access to the freeway. Bit of an older building so had a few maintenance issues (shower was really hard to turn on, electrical outlets were loose on the walls and it was hard to keep anything plugged in) but overall the place was comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't even end up staying

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I was very mislead by other reviews when booking. I was extremely disappointed with all aspects and ran into much trouble at check in. I spent two long sessions at check in because they did not even give me the correct room type initially. I'm not a smoker, there is nothing about my demeanor that one could profile me as a smoker, but I was harrassed about making sure I not smoke in the non smoking room that I requested in the first place. The icing on the cake is that when I walked into my room with a "no smoking" placard on it, I was greated with what felt like a wall of smoke. My experience in this one hour was enough for me to check out right then and there. I told the staff that I had an emergency to attended to because I did not even want to try and get my money back. I got the impression I might have been their first Expedia customer ever based upon my check in, so it was not worth the battle. As far as the appearance and condition goes, this was the "sketchy motel" from film and television.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Sheets on the bed had stains everywhere and cigarette burns. Everyone next door was extremely loud and drunk until about 5am when they finally passed out but the hotel did nothing about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful and genrous.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The gentleman who checked us in was polite and extremely helpful. The in room refrigerator wasnt working and the bathroom fan didnt work. Otherwise, clean and warm.
2 out of 5
by LR

Gross

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The pictures look way better than the room was.The bathroom shower was full of mold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and non-smoker friendly

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Non-smoking rooms are always genuinely non-smoking. Location is perfect for Down Town activities, meetings, etc. Staff are always friendly and presentable and their policies are very clear regarding pets, deposits, fees, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mtn. Home, ID

It was a nice place!

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
It was a nice place with very friendly Staff. Easy to find and very affordable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise

nice for a night

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
it was a nice night