Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted May 19, 2016
The room itself was spacious. However, it had an odor like Indian cooking. The front desk staff provided no information about nearby restaurants or sights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Hotel is older and outdated, location is great close to downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

A "budget" hotel shouldn't cost more than Motel 6

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The room was quiet and we were able to sleep comfortably.
Cons: If all you need is a good night sleep, choose Motel 6 and save some money. If it is internet you need, choose Motel 6 and pay the extra for internet.
I was on the road traveling with my 2 kids. We were shopping for a reasonably priced room in Boise better than Motel 6 but staying under $100.00. The ad for the Cabana Inn looked perfect...2 queen beds, fridge, microwave, free "High speed internet" ($77.00 total). I booked the room based on free high speed internet as my kids were excited to use their devices, and I had some important business to catch up on using my laptop. THE INTERNET SUCKED!! It was slower than 56k dial up. Couldn't even load a web page. Very aggravating. Kids couldn't use their devices and I couldn't get any work done. I called the front desk to complain, and the clerk offered no help. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Basic clean place to stay. Good for price.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Clean, comfortable, basic place to stay. Don't expect to be impressed. Near downtown. Good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here. Awful.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
All non smoking ruins smell like smoke, the owners are very rude, penny pinching, they lie to you unless you show them money and the power goes in and out of working. I had a horrible experience here and would not recommend it to anyone. We got to the hotel and the male owner had me wait 15 minutes to check in as he was on a personal call screaming at someone. He then told me they had no role away beds even though I called prior and they said they did. Finally they said if I have them more money they would get us one (magically they had a roll away now). They said they would bring it up within 15 minutes but they never showed. I got to my non smoking room and started gagging at the horrid smell off smoke inn our room. I asked for a new room and she said we are full and the room is non smoking...It just smells like that because there are 5 people staying under me who are smoking...so not true...I then asked for the roll away bed again and had to walk them to the closet to do it...They then made me carry it upstairs myself and didn't offer to help. It was late sou we stayed there as we were walking up really inn the morning.when we got up the power was out and nothing in the hotel worked and they would not answer the door to assist anyone. I was glad to get out of there.
3 out of 5
by Karyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Needs some repair but the price is affordable. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Heater was really loud
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the heads up. I will have the maintenance man look into it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels