Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Retro hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Maintenance of room
Location: Great restaurant for breakfast easy walking distance. The front desk lady told us about the place.
Rooms are big however this hotel needs some major updating. Small fridge in room worked however freezer door was missing so major ice. Wall plug near bed is falling out of wall, sink plug does not work....... owner should periodically check these rooms for maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Cabana Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Cabana Inn. We apologize for the overall experience you had with the maintenance of the room we will definitely work on exceeding your expectations and make your stay enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Location that would do great. Needs TLC

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Loacstion
Cons: Cleaner, paint,
Location: Good central location
Respectable rates, but don't appreciate that they doubled on the weekend I decided to extend my Stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Cabana Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Cabana Inn, we appreciate your business. Unfortunately our prices do go up on the weekend, sorry for the inconvenience. We will take into consideration the rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No attention to detail, management problems

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The room was clean enough but things were literally falling off the walls and broken. Management was snippy about these issues when we gave feedback and never showed up to help us with another problem when they said they would. We waited for almost an hour and ended up just dealing with it ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside, ca

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Good price, helpful staff.
Location: Within walking distance of the greenbelt and the river. Nice breakfast and coffee nearby.
It was what I expected from the pictures. Decent surrounding area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to good food and shops

Posted May 14, 2017
The Cabana Inn is a good budget inn, close to great restaurants. It is basic, but clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 12, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and polite. Location was awesome for being close to downtown and easy access to the freeway. Bit of an older building so had a few maintenance issues (shower was really hard to turn on, electrical outlets were loose on the walls and it was hard to keep anything plugged in) but overall the place was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by William

Sports' team loved the Cabana!

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Sports team visiting for the day at BSU. Great location: downtown close to action for team from Utah. Great service and comfortable too. Will stay here again for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hellhole

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
The worst motel experience ever. I'm not picky and have stayed at cheap motels many times before, but this place was trully disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't even end up staying

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I was very mislead by other reviews when booking. I was extremely disappointed with all aspects and ran into much trouble at check in. I spent two long sessions at check in because they did not even give me the correct room type initially. I'm not a smoker, there is nothing about my demeanor that one could profile me as a smoker, but I was harrassed about making sure I not smoke in the non smoking room that I requested in the first place. The icing on the cake is that when I walked into my room with a "no smoking" placard on it, I was greated with what felt like a wall of smoke. My experience in this one hour was enough for me to check out right then and there. I told the staff that I had an emergency to attended to because I did not even want to try and get my money back. I got the impression I might have been their first Expedia customer ever based upon my check in, so it was not worth the battle. As far as the appearance and condition goes, this was the "sketchy motel" from film and television.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Not as bad as it looks on the outside

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was not a bad place to stay. I gave the condition a three only because the carpets were pretty dirty and stained but other than that the beds were comfortable and clean and so was the rest of the areas. The service was amazing! And when I come back again in May this is where I'm staying.