Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Needs some repair but the price is affordable. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cheap Motel

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The office managers are really rude and always have attitudes and they always make you pay a $20 deposit for no reson they are stuck up owners
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Cost
The room was adequate, seemed clean but I probably would not stay there for more than a couple nights. Cost was the big bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to downtown

Posted Oct 31, 2015
We were psyched to find this hotel so close to downtown Boise, and at this rate. We'd usually spend over $100 a night because we have a dog. The Cabana hotel room was very clean, the bed was so comfortable and all the furnishings were pleasant. It does not look like much from the outside, so we were really happy when we went inside. We love to be able to walk downtown and this worked out great, Definitely we will stay again. thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Portland

OK if your budget is tight.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is a classic "you get what you pay for" deal. Very inexpensive, but I would say that it exceeded expectations for the price. There were some recent updates and the bed was comfortable. It is within walking distance of the the downtown core, which is nice. It's on a busy street and noise is a little bit of an issue. There were also some odd noises that I think were howling plumbing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kurt

Needs an update

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Decent place for the money, but way too outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good location, old hotel that is okay.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Time for some repairs.
Overall it was an okay stay the hotel is pretty old and outdated which is fine. Overall the room was clean however my shower head wasn't working correctly and the window actually broke when I tried to open it. Also there were a lot of questionable people around the property.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Room was terrible. Bed was hard and pillows were 20 years old. It was located on a main drag strip so as soon as you fall asleep an engine revs. Room smelt like mold and burnt food.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bug Bites

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
It started with a surly person on the front desk. When in the room found it dirty, glass shelve covered with dirt and grout around tub in terrible condition and smelled. Wifi very weak, kept cutting out and only worked in 1 spot. Missing tiles on floor to bathroom. Sink plugged. Tears and stains on blankets. Coffee maker not cleaned. Worst problem was bug bites, about 20 each and still itch 9 days later. Had to get antibiotics as they became infected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels