Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Definitely location. And the bed
Cons: The Air Conditioning. Way noisy.
Location: On the west edge of downtown, it was awesome for downtown activities or a concert at Outlaw Field.
This hotel is a great alternative to all the spendy places in downtown Boise. For the price, it was great. Only small complain is that the AC unit was noisy. BUT they offer free ear plugs in the office. True story. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and it was pretty clean. I never felt like there was something I couldn't/wouldn't touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This is my second time staying at this property, and I'd stay yet again. Don't expect luxury, but rooms are spacious and clean. It's only a ten-minute walk from the restaurants and bars of downtown, and about fifteen minutes walk to the State Capitol. Definitely the best deal for proximity to the city centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Clean well kept. Nice counter tops. Good overnight accomodations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel close to downtown Boise

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: It could be torn down and a new one built in its place.
Location: It is in downtown Boise and is a place of last resort (when everything else is full). Though it is seemingly low cost, it is not worth it.
This motel is very tired and outdated. It is located in an older and rundown part of Boise fairly close to downtown. For well into the night engines, cars, trucks and motorcycles, seemed to be going through our room because they were so loud. The room smelled like smoke - who even rents a smoking room in this day and age. The beds are old. When we arrived the toilet was plugged. All this is is a place to spend the night. You will certainly not want to spend much time there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted May 19, 2016
The room itself was spacious. However, it had an odor like Indian cooking. The front desk staff provided no information about nearby restaurants or sights.
3 out of 5
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to downtown Boise.

Posted May 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Check in was easy. Room was clean. Comforter was to slick to stay on the bed and Air Conditioning would not keep the room cool.
4 out of 5
by Jamie from Olympia

When It Feels Good To Be Treated Badly.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here once before. It feels like a hotel Nicolas Cage's character in Raising Arizona got black-out drunk in by himself. This is a very specific charm for $60 a night stay on a Friday when breezing in at like midnight. Still, could have done without what appeared to be human fecal matter stains on the whitebedsheet, or what was most defiantly multiple cig burns in the pukey brown, sun-fried horsehair blanket. But fuggit, it did have a CD player, and was two blocks from a greasy strip club. I'll be back Cabana Inn, you can't keep me away that easily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cabana Inn Review

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The Cabana Inn is a family owned establishment. The hotel itself is old, but still in good condition. The rooms have been updated recently. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location to downtown Boise and the price was the selling point for me. It's only blocks away from downtown, which was helpful in avoiding having to get a cab ride home at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, ID

Okay place to stay for a night

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
It was close to the event we were attending and to downtown Boise. The pillows weren't great. The comforter kept sliding off us as we slept.