Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Home away from home!!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Truly our home away from home. Very quiet. Great breakfast. FREE laundry facility. Loved the full kitchen. Great workout room and spa. Complimentary fruit and was impressed with the "trust" method of paying for your food items by leaving money in a box. Games avail for use for free along with blenders, crock pots. Loved our stay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! It is our goal to surpass your expectations in service so I am extremely pleased to hear we were able to accommodate your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on the next visit! Sincerely, Brooke Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hagerman, ID

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Priced well, good location.
Cons: Very helpful staff, no complaints on anything.
Location: I was attending a private Christmas party in the area. If I came to Boise to shop, I'd consider staying there again.
I booked the room because of the price and the location which were excellent for what I needed that day. I was impressed. I had never stayed with that Inn before, but I would again. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice and quite

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast.
We had a very nice stay. Beautiful area. A good nights sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and convenient

Posted Aug 25, 2016
They were very easy. They provided everything we needed and left us alone. It was a great time !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Room said no smoking, but couch, drapes and pillow smelled of smoke. Couch was threadbare on the arm...needs to be tossed out.
Location: Easy walk to downtown shops, not too far off highway.
You get what you pay for. Needs updating, dark and old.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback. Good or bad we always appreciate hearing your thoughts. I am wondering if you might be confusing our hotel with another. We are not located near downtown, certainly not within walking distance?? Sincerely, Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Nice room....I didn't realize that there were kitchenets in them. Now I know I'll take some food of mine
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the positive review of our property! We are happy to hear will be able to take advantage of the Full Kitchens we offer in every room. Look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Sincerely, Chris General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Quite comfortable

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: amenities
Cons: computer connectivity, attention to residents by desk personnel.
Location: Boise, and close enough to BSU.
Clean remodeled hotel that really stands out. The frustrating issue I had was internet connectivity to room assigned. Had to go to lobby to use our tablets and laptops. I found desk lady a bit put out when I questioned her about that and she stood fast that it was our three different devices (surface, iPad, lenovo pc, and our phones couldn't latch onto signal from our room). She seemed more interested to go to the back area to play with her desktop. Anyway back to the accommodation. Full kitchen well appointed, nice bed and pillows. Hottub was perfect temp, and exercise room was super. it is off, but convenient to 84, and shopping, gas, and the like. If I didnt need to use my electronics in my room, or was convinced they fixed or upgraded their connectivity I would make them my go to Boise connection on my I 84 trips. Breakfast was adequate continental with pancake machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear jsbigguy, Thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you were able to take advantage of so many of the amenities we offer, like the full in-room Kitchens, Breakfast, Hot Tub Spa, and Fitness Facility. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with our internet. We recently learned about some faulty internet equipment in the hotel and you will be happy to hear we replaced a number of Access Points, resulting in substantially improved internet speeds and consistency for our guests. We hope this news will convince you to give us another try on your next visit to Boise. I promise you will experience the difference! Sincerely, Chris General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Based on the reviews I was expecting a roach motel. It is older but clean. The Jacuzzi left much to be desired but I think that had more to do with the people sitting in it then the Jacuzzi itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am very happy to hear you were able to experience the cleanliness we offer here at The Candlewood Suites in Meridian. I am sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy your visit to our fantastic Whirlpool Spa; however I am happy to share with you that it is cleaned and maintained on a daily basis. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Chris General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Enjoyed all of the stay great facility and perks as well as price
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your taking the time to leave us a positive review! We are happy you enjoyed our facility and the fair pricing! See on your next visit! Best Regards, Chris General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rexburg, Idaho

Very convenient room had many amenities.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Good access from the interstate.
Cons: Avoid ice falling from the roof.
Location: Being located at Eagle and Overland streets makes is easy to get to and there is a multitude of dining, shopping places.
Slept well, had breakfast, room clean and well appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are happy that you had an enjoyable visit with us. Location is something very important for all travelers so it is great that you found it convenient. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Chris General Manager