Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and convenient

Posted Aug 25, 2016
They were very easy. They provided everything we needed and left us alone. It was a great time !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great service! Jaycee at the front desk was accomodating and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Boise visit

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: It was in a convenient location and a nice neighborhood
Cons: Offer scrambled eggs and bacon/sausage and get softer towels.
Location: It is near freeway, grocery and not far from the Meridian Village
We were disappointed that although our room was non-smoking it smelled like cigarettes, the breakfast was mediocre and the towels felt like Brillo pads.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price it was good

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay until I left for work came back the next morning they had me checked out of my room to somebody else 3 days before I supposed to be gone and they said because my stuff was in there they said it was my fault because I didn't leave my stuff in the room that was paid for I still haven't got any money back on that so three nights and paid for I didn't have a hotel somebody kept the money
4 out of 5
by Sherrie from Cocolalla

Quick stop

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay. Manager graciously accommodated our great Dane, who is outside the weight policy. No blackout curtains in room, so bright all night. AC unit very noisy. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Sherrie, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We understand traveling with pets can be nerve-racking so I am happy we were able to accommodate you and your Great Dane. I apologize you were not able to locate blackout curtains in your suite. All of our Suites are currently fitted with the blackout shades so I am wondering if they were tucked backed, out of view. I will be sure our Maintenance Team looks into this and we'll check the noise level on the A/C Unit as well. We hope to see you again on a future visit to Boise! Sincerely, Chris General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Room said no smoking, but couch, drapes and pillow smelled of smoke. Couch was threadbare on the arm...needs to be tossed out.
Location: Easy walk to downtown shops, not too far off highway.
You get what you pay for. Needs updating, dark and old.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback. Good or bad we always appreciate hearing your thoughts. I am wondering if you might be confusing our hotel with another. We are not located near downtown, certainly not within walking distance?? Sincerely, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by Jim from Twin Falls

Meridian Candlewood

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Never got my wake up call I requested but otherwise another great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I happy to hear that overall you had another great stay with us here at The Candlewood Suites in Meridian. I sincerely apologize that you did not receive a wake up call during your stay. We recently made some changes to our phone system and it appears we may accidentally disabled that feature. We have a technician coming out today to get this resolved. See you next time! Sincerely, Chris General Mananger
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Nice room....I didn't realize that there were kitchenets in them. Now I know I'll take some food of mine
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the positive review of our property! We are happy to hear will be able to take advantage of the Full Kitchens we offer in every room. Look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Sincerely, Chris General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Quite comfortable

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: amenities
Cons: computer connectivity, attention to residents by desk personnel.
Location: Boise, and close enough to BSU.
Clean remodeled hotel that really stands out. The frustrating issue I had was internet connectivity to room assigned. Had to go to lobby to use our tablets and laptops. I found desk lady a bit put out when I questioned her about that and she stood fast that it was our three different devices (surface, iPad, lenovo pc, and our phones couldn't latch onto signal from our room). She seemed more interested to go to the back area to play with her desktop. Anyway back to the accommodation. Full kitchen well appointed, nice bed and pillows. Hottub was perfect temp, and exercise room was super. it is off, but convenient to 84, and shopping, gas, and the like. If I didnt need to use my electronics in my room, or was convinced they fixed or upgraded their connectivity I would make them my go to Boise connection on my I 84 trips. Breakfast was adequate continental with pancake machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear jsbigguy, Thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you were able to take advantage of so many of the amenities we offer, like the full in-room Kitchens, Breakfast, Hot Tub Spa, and Fitness Facility. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with our internet. We recently learned about some faulty internet equipment in the hotel and you will be happy to hear we replaced a number of Access Points, resulting in substantially improved internet speeds and consistency for our guests. We hope this news will convince you to give us another try on your next visit to Boise. I promise you will experience the difference! Sincerely, Chris General Manager
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

Not posh, but comfortable and quiet

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice basic room. Would have appreciated more counter space or storage in bathroom for toiletries. Ended up just storing my makeup case and kit on the floor of the bathroom--not ideal. Would also have appreciated a variety of pillow styles. All of our pillows were very fat and not comfortable to sleep on. Asked at the front desk, but they didn't have any replacements. The room was very clean and the bed was otherwise comfortable. There was not a separate sitting area as depicted on the website. The kitchen was minimally equipped but adequate for a short stay. Breakfast was an expanded continental setup that included bagels, muffins, yogurts, cereals, boiled eggs, whole fruit, and a pancake maker. Not fancy, but sufficient. The breakfast staff was very nice and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for your honest, 4 Star Review of our Property. I am pleased to hear you found your room to be clean, bed to be comfortable and our breakfast to be satisfactory. As for the issue you experienced with bathroom space - I am happy to let you know in the next year we will be completing the final phase of our renovation which includes expanded counter space in the bathrooms. Each room also includes a variety of pillow firmness for you to choose from. We're getting closer to posh! Best Regards, Chris General Manager