Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Bad Experience

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: Tell the public what you are doing so they know what they are getting into
This hotel does not advertise it but it is a refugee holding hotel. Strange because it is a decent facility. Maid service is offered only once a week.....yes....once a week. The are families from Africa and the middle east staying there until they find permanent living arrangements. I saw families of six staying in one bedroom studios....cooking and only getting maid service once a week . The cooking smells were overwhelming. The hotel did not advertise this but you should be aware of this prior to booking. If you want to stay in a third word environment....this is your hotel. If not avoid it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by CWSBOISE, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion of this hotel. We do understand that during your stay you saw a couple families that you state to be refugees and that this was the main concern you had about the hotel. We do accept all guests from all over the world as most hotels due. We specialize in extended stay and our guests are able to feel at home here. We service/clean the suites once a week to provide more privacy to our guests and be environmentally friendly. I hope in the future you are able to find a hotel that fits your expectations. Safe Travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
great location, great staff, and very clean - would stay there again
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Reno

Great stay

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: The bed was a bit hard for me. Great quality - just really firm.
Location: Excellent location with easy access to all points. Boise is AMAZING!
Very clean and friendly. Quiet stay, easy parking and excellent location!
2 out of 5
by David from Shawnee Mission

Candlewood disappointment

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is my first stay on this property and I was disappointed. Apparently, I drew the short straw during check in. 1) I was assigned room 101. This room is adjacent to the sprinkler system condenser; every time the condenser turned on it felt like the unit was right in my room. To the front desk's credit, they offered to assign me a different room. Unfortunately, when conducting business in Boise, I have little time for the inconvenience of switching rooms after I've organized and distributed my belongings. Fortunately, I spend the bulk of my daytime away from the room. Unfortunately, when I returned I was unable to relax and rest. In hindsite, I should have gritted my teeth and moved my stuff to a different room. 2) The vent cover on the room's AC unit just fell off. While this did not effect the unit's performance, just witnessing this left me with the feeling I was staying in a poorly maintained property. I can't speak for any of the other rooms; I would merely recommend that if you choose this property, ask the desk to NOT assign you to room 101.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
What we wanted, it was very clean and well kept up.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Idaho

Great place to stay!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in Boise for two nights for a wedding. I was pleasantly surprised by this motel. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was typical of motels. Price was reasonable. Rated it lower for service because it was sometimes hard to catch anyone at the front desk. Overall I would not hesitate to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Hwy and close to shopping.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Convenient location to shopping and Hwy entrance. Front desk girl was very friendly. The room was ok. Pretty plain. The remote had sticky stuff all over it and floors were not very clean. Upon entering room there was a very strong smell of Pine Sol?? in the room and had to open window. Overall, I would rate as a two star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2016
It was a nice hotel. Very friendly people at the desk. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was a little firm for my taste but that shouldn't count against the hotel. I read some negative reviews about the breakfast but I thought it was fine. It wasn't like eating in a restaurant but they had plenty of things to choose from and the quality was good.