Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, Washington

One night passing through.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Thought i had booked two queen beds but only had two double beds. Tried to change but no other rooms available
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Candlewood Suites Boise Towne Sqare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the room type issue encountered. Our number one goal is guest satisfaction and I am sorry to hear you were disappointed. Please note our hotel only has single queen beds. Our suites with the two beds are all full size beds. Once again thank you for giving us your feedback and hopefully we will have the opportunity to serve you again during your next visit to Boise. Safe travels~ Crystal Aguilar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holly from Boise

Ok, but not great

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is pretty basic, but nice and seems updated. Our room had a kitchenette, which is nice for an extended stay, however ours looked like it had a small fire, with round burn marks on the countertop next to the stove (perhaps from a hot pan), a melted spot on the microwave door above the stove and a smoke stain on the ceiling above the stove. There was also an odor of cury or something just in our room (the rest of the hotel smelled fine). Chances are the other rooms are fine, but if I had it to do over again, I would ask for a different room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by CWS, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, Thank you so much for letting us know about the room you stayed in. I have personally met with our maintenance person and our owners to work on repairing the issues you saw in the kitchen. Please trust we will repairing this room as soon as possible. I would love the opportunity to show you our other suites and that this is not a normal condition for our rooms. We are also updating the carpet by June 1st in the room. Again thank you so much for letting us know how we can improve. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good choice from Out of Town

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Excellent customer service from the registrants. Great Direct TV and DVD, full kitchen that has everything you need for any length stay.
Cons: The rugs were buckling as if they had been wet or something pretty funky.
Location: Can walk to the Boise Town Square mall and close to Edwards cinema or other shopping
I booked my hotel on Expedia and frankly had not heard of Candlewood before. When I arrived the room they assigned was the only last room as the entire City was totally booked. The room was much smaller than I had been given the impression on the website. so the receptionist heard me and helped me find a much better and totally clean and larger room with queen bed for the remainder of my stay. They were all very helpful and knowledgeable about what they could offer and how to make it work for me and my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Candlewood Boise

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent service!

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
They went above and beyond to make our family comfortable. I was very impressed with the service the front desk provided us and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shauna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was okay. It was clean and had everything I needed. However, my stay turned into a sleepless night when the fire alarm sounded at 3 am for no apparent reason. Nobody on staff was able to disable the alarm for another 30 minutes. When I called the front desk, I was told to just "hang tight" while they figure things out. Not what you want to hear at 3 am. What's worse, when I checked out the next morning all I got was an "oops, sorry about that" from the staff. There was no attempt to rectify the situation at all. I understand things sometimes happen, but this was simply bad customer service. I visit Boise often and will never stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by CWS, Hotel Management
We accommodate many guests each day, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each guest at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. We have done extra training with our staff to ensure a better experience in the future. We should have moved you to another room so you could get some rest while we fixed the issue. We have also asked our fire alarm company to come in and inspect all alarms to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for letting us know how your stay went and how we could do better. We look forward to serving you better in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Stayed for 4 nights. Loved having a full-sized fridge and microwave. The bed was quite comfortable.