Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

business trip and everything was great

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: room clean, bathroom clean. nice bed
Cons: lower price
Location: right around the conor for many food places, across from a great mall.
Great location, good stay in nice room with food prep area in room just like home. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Clean, quiet, close to shopping and a staff that greet you with a smile all make this a hotel that I would use again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Bad Experience

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: Tell the public what you are doing so they know what they are getting into
This hotel does not advertise it but it is a refugee holding hotel. Strange because it is a decent facility. Maid service is offered only once a week.....yes....once a week. The are families from Africa and the middle east staying there until they find permanent living arrangements. I saw families of six staying in one bedroom studios....cooking and only getting maid service once a week . The cooking smells were overwhelming. The hotel did not advertise this but you should be aware of this prior to booking. If you want to stay in a third word environment....this is your hotel. If not avoid it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by CWSBOISE, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion of this hotel. We do understand that during your stay you saw a couple families that you state to be refugees and that this was the main concern you had about the hotel. We do accept all guests from all over the world as most hotels due. We specialize in extended stay and our guests are able to feel at home here. We service/clean the suites once a week to provide more privacy to our guests and be environmentally friendly. I hope in the future you are able to find a hotel that fits your expectations. Safe Travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
great location, great staff, and very clean - would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: The bed was a bit hard for me. Great quality - just really firm.
Location: Excellent location with easy access to all points. Boise is AMAZING!
Very clean and friendly. Quiet stay, easy parking and excellent location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
What we wanted, it was very clean and well kept up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Hwy and close to shopping.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Convenient location to shopping and Hwy entrance. Front desk girl was very friendly. The room was ok. Pretty plain. The remote had sticky stuff all over it and floors were not very clean. Upon entering room there was a very strong smell of Pine Sol?? in the room and had to open window. Overall, I would rate as a two star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2016
It was a nice hotel. Very friendly people at the desk. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was a little firm for my taste but that shouldn't count against the hotel. I read some negative reviews about the breakfast but I thought it was fine. It wasn't like eating in a restaurant but they had plenty of things to choose from and the quality was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Staff were great
Cons: Too much to list.
Bad beds. Bad smell in hallways. Meager breakfast. Even the coffee was yucky.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a one time stay but wouldn't go back.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The hotel staff was very efficient and pleasant. But the hotel had an off smell. The rooms were clean but seemed old and worn. The breakfast choices were very limited and nothing too get excited about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Candlewood Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. It's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. Within the next two months we are replacing all our public area carpets and applying new paint. We are also replacing guest suite carpets along with new paint, recliners and new Smart TV’s. I hope we get the opportunity to serve you in the future.