Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

business trip and everything was great

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: room clean, bathroom clean. nice bed
Cons: lower price
Location: right around the conor for many food places, across from a great mall.
Great location, good stay in nice room with food prep area in room just like home. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Clean, quiet, close to shopping and a staff that greet you with a smile all make this a hotel that I would use again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Bad Experience

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: Tell the public what you are doing so they know what they are getting into
This hotel does not advertise it but it is a refugee holding hotel. Strange because it is a decent facility. Maid service is offered only once a week.....yes....once a week. The are families from Africa and the middle east staying there until they find permanent living arrangements. I saw families of six staying in one bedroom studios....cooking and only getting maid service once a week . The cooking smells were overwhelming. The hotel did not advertise this but you should be aware of this prior to booking. If you want to stay in a third word environment....this is your hotel. If not avoid it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by CWSBOISE, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion of this hotel. We do understand that during your stay you saw a couple families that you state to be refugees and that this was the main concern you had about the hotel. We do accept all guests from all over the world as most hotels due. We specialize in extended stay and our guests are able to feel at home here. We service/clean the suites once a week to provide more privacy to our guests and be environmentally friendly. I hope in the future you are able to find a hotel that fits your expectations. Safe Travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
great location, great staff, and very clean - would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very easy access to every where we

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was very nice the room was very clean and the accommodations were great the beds excellent and easy access to every where we needed to go highly recommend. We even made reservations to return in a month and a half
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Clean, comfy, convenient

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed here for 3 nights during a business trip. The mini kitchen and amenities were super helpful as I didn't have to eat out all the time! Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable! At night the hotel was super quiet and the surrounding area had tons of restaurants and shopping. I'm glad I chose this place over the recommended hotel (from the training host) cause it was half the cost and was a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Reno

Great stay

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: The bed was a bit hard for me. Great quality - just really firm.
Location: Excellent location with easy access to all points. Boise is AMAZING!
Very clean and friendly. Quiet stay, easy parking and excellent location!
2 out of 5
by David from Shawnee Mission

Candlewood disappointment

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is my first stay on this property and I was disappointed. Apparently, I drew the short straw during check in. 1) I was assigned room 101. This room is adjacent to the sprinkler system condenser; every time the condenser turned on it felt like the unit was right in my room. To the front desk's credit, they offered to assign me a different room. Unfortunately, when conducting business in Boise, I have little time for the inconvenience of switching rooms after I've organized and distributed my belongings. Fortunately, I spend the bulk of my daytime away from the room. Unfortunately, when I returned I was unable to relax and rest. In hindsite, I should have gritted my teeth and moved my stuff to a different room. 2) The vent cover on the room's AC unit just fell off. While this did not effect the unit's performance, just witnessing this left me with the feeling I was staying in a poorly maintained property. I can't speak for any of the other rooms; I would merely recommend that if you choose this property, ask the desk to NOT assign you to room 101.