Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Included breakfast was good and the staff friendly. The furniture is getting tired and in need of a good cleaning. Rooms smelled of old smoke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Humble Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The best part of this facility was how quiet it is. No running toilet. No street noise ~ at least in the room I stayed in.
Cons: It could use a little cosmetic updates.
Location: Conveniently located to food and shopping.
I just started making a couple trips a year to the Ontario area. I was unhappy with the other, newer hotel I was staying at so I recently switched to the Clarion Inn. I'm so glad I did. First impressions are that of thinking the place could use a little updating, but my room was very comfortable and very quiet!! This will be my new home away from home for my trips to Ontario.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive comments about your stay with us. We're glad you enjoy all we have too offer.We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Sherry Manzo General Manager Clarion Inn, Ontario 541-889-8621
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: It had an outside balcony from the room. All of the staff was VERY nice.
Cons: Hotel just needs updating.
We loved that there was a restaurant attached to the hotel. Had a nice dinner without having to drive somewhere. Also loved the fact that you could order your breakfast and this was included in your hotel price. The breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive comments about your recent stay with us. We always enjoy receiving guest feedback and the opportunity it provides to improve on our services and guest experience. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Sherry Manzo General Manager Clarion Inn, Ontario 541-889-8621
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice room. Free breakfast.
Cons: An elevator, and a fridge in the room.
Location: Only stayed the night. However, it looked like there were a few nice businesses in the area.
The Clarion in Ontario, OR is very nice. There was a restaurant and I believe an exercise room, along with a small, but adequate pool available. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Candi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the free breakfast. At this time we are in the process of trying to add microwaves and refrigerator to all our guest rooms as a standard amenity. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Candi Bond Director of Sales and Catering
5 out of 5
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Nice hotel; good for families.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel was nice and generally clean. Complimentry breakfast was offered and check out was at 12:00 p.m. Our experience was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Candi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are especially glad that your enjoy the complimentry breakfast and the 12:00pm check-out. We look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Candi Bond Director of Sales and Catering
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Convenient Off I-84

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient location off I-84. Did not have to drive to a sit down restaurant as Country Kitchen is connected to hotel.
Cons: Bathroom wallpaper old and peeling off in places. Fiberglass tub while clean was old and looked dirty. No extraction fan thus mirror gets fogged.
Room was ready for our arrival and clerk welcomed us back.....nice touch. Air conditioning in room was excellent considering temp outside was 102 F. Restaurant Country Kitchen had good wholesome food with reasonable prices and service was friendly and efficient. Free hot full breakfast was in Restaurant...nice to eat off non plastic plates and cutlery. Service was friendly by Mary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Candi, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback about our hotel and restaurant. We are espcially happy that you enjoyed the welcome that you received from our front desk and the service you received from Mary in the restaurant. We are in the process of remodeling our guest rooms and public areas. Thank you for bringing the issues you had with the bathroom to my attention. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Candi Bond Director of Sales and Catering
5 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels