Ratings based on 2,496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
If you are looking for cheap, but a quick uber ride away, this is a good place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tours

Hôtel pratique et confortable

Posted Jul 26, 2016
L'hôtel est bien situé dans la zone commerciale et est assez proche du centre-ville. Piscine agréable, très bon petit déjeuner. Chambre propre, lit très confortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Natazja, Hotel Management
Mathilde, thank you so kindly for the review. I am so pleased you found our hotel to be practical, well-located and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Natazja, Front Desk Supervisor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Downtown location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
For the price, ok hotel. The downtown location is convenient. But the hotel could use some updating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Natazja, Hotel Management
Brian, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you liked the price of our location. We are presently undertaking renovations to update our property and we are well underway with the installation of our new salt water pool as well as brand new beds in every room. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Natazja, Front Desk Supervisor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Power outage

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The place is dated and has random holes in the celling. They keep the rooms clean though. The power wenr out at 7am. Backup gen only covered the a.c. and lobby. So no shower and no tv, and we wanted to go work out before breakfast couldnr do that either. Breakfast was very limited. We were celebrating one night with out kids for our anniversary, so that really sucked. The staff didn't even say anything about the outage, they were not overly friendly in the first place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, Value hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Outdated facilities
Location: Only a couple miles from downtown Boise, the most happening place in Idaho. Also on greenbelt.
This hotel is a good value option. The cost was low so no supprisingly the facilities were old. However the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The pool was good and deeper than most. The spa tub was alright and clean. The rooms and furnishings were outdated. The location on the greenbelt made the stay for me though, since I'm a runner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Natazja, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am so pleased you got to enjoy our brand new salt water pool. I am also happy you got to take in our gorgeous river path on your run. I will pass along your compliments regarding our friendly and knowledgeable staff. Thank you, Natazja, Front Desk Supervisor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Jul 24, 2016
After reading some reviews, we had some concerns, yes this is an older hotel and a bit dated, but thr room was a good size, the staff were helpful, the bed were comfortable and sheets were clean. Breakfast was standard continental, in a good size area. This place was fully booked and guest we spoke to were happy. Very short drive into town centre, could have walked if we had wanted. Dined at Angell's, a very nice restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Natazja, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your thoughts. I am pleased to see you enjoyed our room size and found the bed to be comfortable and clean. I am also very happy to see that you had friendly interactions with your fellow guests and that you had an overall very good experience. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Natazja, Front Desk Supervisor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff, clean. Right next to the greenbelt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Natazja, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the four star review. I am pleased to see you enjoyed our greenbelt location. I will also pass along your compliments regarding our friendly staff! Thank you, Natazja, Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Clean, comfortable & quite. Plus close to Joe's Crab Shack
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Natazja, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your five star experience! I am so pleased you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and quiet. I agree that we are very fortunate to be located near several very good restaurants, several in walking distance along our gorgeous river walk. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Natazja, Front Desk Supervisor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington

Friendly staff and close to green path

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff and breakfast staff.
Cons: new carpeting
Location: right on greenbelt.
We generally look for price with hot breakfast and indoor pool - Cottonwood Suites qualified. The staff was friendly, the greenbelt has an entrance right by the hotel so we could walk/run along the river daily. Coloring sheets and crayons were available for the kids in the reception area, so it was just a nice stay in general. The building itself is a bit run-down: carpeting is over-due to be replaced and the molding around the doors needs to be re-stained or replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Natazja, Hotel Management
LS, thank you for sharing your experience. I am so happy you enjoyed our friendly staff as well as the coloring pages they put together for our younger guests. I am also glad you got to enjoy the beautiful greenbelt pathway behind us. We are presently under remodel for our building to help update some of our older features. I am happy you got to experience our brand new salt water pool. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Natazja, Front Desk Supervisor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The staff was nice, however we were not able to check in on time. After a long morning of travel it was a surprise when our room was not ready by 3:00. The first time I turned on the water at the sink, it came out brown. Then we were trying to figure out the TV, only to discover it was not even plugged in. The room was clean and the staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Natazja, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience. I am very happy to see you found the room to be clean. I apologize for the tv not being plugged in, we often unplug them when we deep clean a room. I am also sorry to read that your room was not available by 3pm. We strive to excel with our guest experience and I am sad to see that we did not excel with you. Thank you for the compliments regarding the staff, I will pass them along to my team. Sincerely, Natazja, Front Desk Supervisor