Ratings based on 3,167 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We stayed just one night, room was comfortable and breakfast was good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Good place to stay within close connection to down

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: update the bathrooms
Location: easy acces to downtown
Rooms are very comfortable, great beds. Checkin was quick and very professional, access to amenities was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

good low cost hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: close to downtown - 5 minute drive
Cons: maintenance issues noted above
Location: Downtown has lots of shops and food choices greenbelt - bike, walk, jog, path runs behind the hotel along the Boise river.
there were some maintenance issues: no key reader on west most exit (by pool) exit only; key reader on next door intermittent, but only 20' from lobby door. the water was shut off for plumbing repairs for a 4hr window 11:00 - 3:00. that tells me they are fixing things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Repurposed hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
This hotel used to be a Shilo Inn, so, it has seen some wear. Not too bad for the money and it is near downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Good Value Hotel ...we have re-booked this Hotel for a future stay as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very nice review of our hotel. It is always nice to know that our guests are having a great visit at our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and please visit again very soon. Thomas C. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Hotel staff very nice although rooms & common areas are run down and there was a musty/moldy plus smoke smell. The neighboring room must have had a dog as it barked often.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry about your experience. I wish it could have been different. My apologies for the odor you experienced. I realize this can be off putting and frustrating when trying to enjoy your stay. Additionally, a dog barking makes it that much worse. I appreciate your comments; it helps me know the issues we are experiencing Again my apologies . Thank you for staying with us. Thomas C. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, on the river, fairly comfortable

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: We liked the location
Cons: The hotel needs a re-do. New lobby!
Location: Walk to river activities, and close drive to downtown.
The price was right, so we chose this hotel. It is on the river, and near downtown. The lobby is in need of a total remodel! When we walked in, my stomach sank. I thought on no, this is going to be bad! It is dingy and old. But the room was ok, and the beds are fine. It was a good location for what we needed for a family vacation. The staff was nice, and they were helpful. So, if you are on sort of a budget, it will work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jody, Thank you for your honest assessment of our hotel; we appreciate knowing how we are doing. We are glad that you had a nice visit to Boise and our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and please visit again very soon. Thank you, Thomas C. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Cozy hospitality!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
This is my 2nd stay at Cottonwood Inn, and again I was very impressed! I was looking forward to a river side room, and at 1st was on the wrong side... The staff was very helpful and accommodating to get me switched right away. Our experience was great I enjoy the breakfast and ability to go right on the greenbelt! Kind of an older facility, but warmth and welcomeness makes up for that. All the staff was so friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Missy, Thank you for the very kind review. I appreciate knowing that our guests are having a great experience. It appears that you had a very nice time in Boise and that you enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer. We are very happy for that. Thank you for staying with us and please visit again very soon. Thomas C. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Price was right

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Furnishings were date. Lamp was old and broken looking. Bed was too firm.
Location: NA
Older hotel. Furnishings were dated. Bed was a little firm for me but OK. Room was fairly quiet and on the first floor. We passed on the free breakfast and went to Goldies. Room was clean. Not as close to downtown as we would have liked but the price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gerry, Thank you for your honest assessment of our hotel. We appreciate knowing what is working and what is not working. We are in the planning phase of a guest room refresh that will address many issues you mentioned. Thank you for the feedback it helps us make improvements. Thank you, Thomas C. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: r
Cons: w
wrwqww werwerwe wetrwetwe wetgwe twetwe twe twe rwerwe rwer werwewe rwer we
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for very much for the four star review. Thomas C. General Manager