Ratings based on 3,271 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice and reasonably priced hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
LOVED my stay here! So many reasons to love it. Free GOOD coffee round the clock in the lobby, friendly and helpful staff, salt water pool, and hot tub!! They also have room service, though I didn't try that. Above average breakfast included, and comfortable beds with high powered, ice cold AC. Everything was so very nice. The interior and carpet are a bit dated, but the room and customer service made up for it! I will definitely stay again on my next trip to Boise!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Some Issues

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Consistant maintenance
Location: Didn't have time to explore
Found the room had at least 2 lighting fixtures which needed bulb replacement and the AC unit is in need of some tendering loving care, very noisy fan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Place was kind a old and just gave me the creeps. Even though it appeared clean it just sort of kept reminding me of bedbugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Old and overpriced, unsecured. Holes in the carpet, Staff was friendly though
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walla walla

This is a old hotel not very clean

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs a redo badly
Location: River behind hotel no food in waking distance
Wall paper falling off not very clean window old and dirty this hotel need a redo badly!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient and inexpensive

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Room rate and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Quality of breakfast food.
Location: Convenient to downtown and airport.
This hotel is convenient and inexpensive, and what we expected in terms of facilities. Our room was clean, but hallways and stairs are not well kept. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included, but could be improved by raising the quality of the very generic cooked food. Please consider using real eggs instead of powdered eggs...... Generally a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

River view does not exist

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The location was fine, the room was clean, but the toilet had some one else's waste in it, I guess the maid forgot to clean it?? Everything else was fine. We acknowledged the warnings about not leaving any thing in car, which we do any way. We barred the ground floor sliding door, for sure. The river view was a joke. Only if we had a chain saw to cut down all the trees, which I am sure Boise would have not approved of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Railing was falling off portch, and rooms were outdated. Sheets were clean and plenty of towels provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback; it helps us identify issues that need correcting. I apologize for the railing on your guest room porch. We will address this issue. We are in the design phase of a hotel remodel that will take place in the near future that will address the issues mentioned. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me. It helps. Thank you for staying with us. Thomas C. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stevensville, MI

Nice location, but needs rehab

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Paid extra for a room facing the river. Problem is, you can't actually see the river, through the trees.
Location: Adjacent to the 'green belt' - good for bikers & hikers.
Pictures on the web must have been taken a long time ago. Room was comfortable but somewhat seedy. Smelled like last occupant was Mr. Ed (the talking horse.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Helpful staff.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly, quiet, non-smoking, clean, reasonable.
Cons: The breakfast was ok. Get a better toaster! Longest wait for toast. Fix the TV in the breakfast room so we can see the news.
Location: Close to downtown. This was a working trip for us, 5 nights, and the location was very central.
We forgot our phone charging cable, and Mariah at the front desk lent us her own personal cable to recharge.. That was very helpful. We had two unexpected small problems during the nights: our smoke detector started beeping, and our toilet started leaking. Both were taken care of by Thaddeus, the maintenance fellow. He was very efficient, and friendly. Overall, the staff impressed us. The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable.