Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Disappointed

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We requested a king size bed and when we checked in we received 2 queen size beds in a handicap room. The bathroom floor was kinda gross (hair, and sticky in one spot) and therefore we didn't want to walk barefoot. The next morning I went to blow dry my hair and realized I had forgotten our blow dryer and I thought oh this is a Marriott Courtyard, they have one in the room. After looking all over I sent my son to the front desk because all three phones did not work. When he got there and asked for one the desk clerk kept telling him there was one behind the door, even though I told her while he was on his own phone with me that there was nothing there. So she sent him back up anyway to tell me there was one behind the door even though I told her there wasn't. Finally I sent my husband down and once again they tried to tell him it is behind the door, but he informed them that he checked every drawer, behind the door, etc. Therefore, they sent one up shortly there after. The gentleman who delivered it was extremely kind and understanding. I have worked in hotels for years and really do understand room request, and not trusting a guest when they tell you something isn't there, however, I felt that this was unacceptable for such a hotel. I felt like my expedia points were wasted. I think that it was more disappointing because I had such good reviews from a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian, id

Reserved king got double queen rm

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Was not happy that 3rd party reservation was not honored. Reserved king room got double queen. Bed was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Place was very clean and comfortable only reason I give 4 rating is because it's too noisy for me. I can hear the traffic sounds and hall way people walking and kids crying. It was Friday getaway from home but it was too noisy for me to relax so I went home to sleep...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very easy check in and out! Friendly staff. Perfect location for all of our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

It was okay....

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: the bed
Cons: see above.
honestly there are some hotels in the area half the price that I enjoy MORE. the bed was comfy, nothing was broken-- but the room was small, and the amenities were just average... No free breakfast, no large room, the TV took 3 minutes to warm up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Scott Terry- General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear A-a-ron Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your visit was at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. Was sorry to hear of the issues with the television in the room. Will have our Engineering team take a sweep through and insure all are working properly. We hope to see again the next time you are in the Boise area.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Spring Creek

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Scott Terry, Hotel Management
Dear Angela Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard Boise West Meridian. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you for being our Guest!
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Scott Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you Jason for the great rating! Hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Amanda

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Amanda and the other front desk staff were amazing! They smiled and seemed to enjoy helping me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Scott Terry - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leslie Glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit at Courtyard Boise West Meridian. We to feel our team is the best at taking care of our Guests! Hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels