Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Room was small with handle to the bathroom door broken. Room smelled musty and did not get cleaned as well as I expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice decor,old mechanics.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
Love the new upgraded decor look but aircon/heat system was loud and rattled like motel 6. Bathroom could also benefit from a few minor elements ( magnified mirror, less noisy fan] but staff, location and parking were great. Is the food a separate business? Why did printed food menu in restaurant not include prices? Strange given modest but ok quality. In sum, food was ok but overpriced for quality. I may give it a second chance as I see they're trying. It's got potential re. Location and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel within walking distance

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The title of my review may seem ambiguous, but the hotel is within walking distance of several attractions in Boise! A short walk from the hotel is Boise State, Albertsons Stadium, Taco Bell Arena, Downtown Boise, and the green belt which is a walking path that provides uninterrupted access to many other attractions. In addition to the convenience of the location, the condition of the hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My only surprise came at the size of the king + sofa bed room myself and 2 others stayed in; it was a little more tight than I expected, but it got the job done. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Boise!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Good location for concert at Taco Bell Arena

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: microwaves in rooms.... complimentary breakfast
Location: near BSU and Taco Bell Arena. Not too far from downtown. We walked there at least twice.
Everyone at the front desk and lobby were awesome. We arrived quite early and while we could't check in right away they held our luggage for us and then got us into a room after we had some lunch. I cannot remember everyone's name but Jake worked Saturday night and helped me out. The only downside was not having a microwave in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma, WA

Good choice

Posted Mar 27, 2017
First time to Idaho. Wasn't sure what area to stay. Very close to everything. Everyone was nice. Clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Bryan

great location

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elko, Nevada

Exceptional

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Wife and I stayed one night for a concert and we had absolutely no problems at all. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Enjoyed the stay and the amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Nice rooms & close to BSU

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice rooms. Obviously remodeled fairly recently.