Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Council ID

Noisy

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Walls were thin I could hear people in next room talking late into the night. Bed very hard. Had kitchenette but had to go to front desk to get utensils and other kitchen needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry your sleep was disturbed by noise from nearby guests. Our front desk is available to resolve noise issues, so they would have been happy to try and resolve this or move you to another suite if informed. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope you will return as we would love to provide you with a good night's rest! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel with a kitchen!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I stay here every time I'm in Boise because it has a kitchen and the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate your consistent support. It's nice to read you liked your room with a kitchenette and the service provided by our staff. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope you are already planning another trip our way. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Thin Walls

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice room. However, the walls must be super thin. We could hear the people next door snoring all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Esteban, thank you for the candid comments. We are sorry that your sleep was disturbed, and we regret the inconvenience this caused. I will share your concern with the individuals in charge of future enhancements in our hotel. Thanks again, we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire alarms go off at 9 at night

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel let's a lot of homeless and druggies use their facility. It's not family friendly at all. We had to evacuate at 9 because some idiots smoked in the stairway ...made noise all night so it was horrible...breakfast consisted of granola bars or a small muffin and oatmeal...pretty disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mary, thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the noise issues you experienced. On rare occasions we have guests who do not adhere to the property rules concerning noise, resulting in disrupted sleep and annoyance for all those in the immediate vicinity. We are also disappointed to know the breakfast we serve was not as per your expectations. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. I hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC,UT

Excellent value, great staff, nice rooms

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Price, convenience, nice rooms.
Cons: Breakfast or, at least, coffee could be left out later than 9:30.
Location: Multiple food places of all types nearby.
Being a musician and playing on the road, first level rooms are easiest to get some of my equipment inside and safe. They were very accommodating, even putting me right by an entrance. Rooms were very nice and clean, especially for being so inexpensive. It's conveniently located, as well. The only negative thing I can say is the pillows were horrible but I usually have my own, just forgot. Will definitely stay there again when playing or staying in Boise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you found value at our hotel due to our convenient location and affordable rates for accommodations. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ID

Comfortable and close to the airport

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: King beds.
Location: Close to downtown, airport and highway.
Easy to find and right off the freeway. Comfortable and very close to the Boise Airport. Nice sized and clean room. Fridge, microwave and sink for this staying a longer period of time. Lots of towels and plenty of soaps and shampoos. A very nice and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am more than pleased to read you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basketball T.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location, nice room.
Cons: Better breakfast varity. Room service. Coffee availability.
Didn't spend much time at the motel, but liked it. Would have liked more varity in the breackfast offering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. I am glad to see you enjoyed our convenience location and your room accommodations; however, I am disappointed that you were not pleased with our grab-and-go breakfast selection. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

needed better sleeping options

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: It is close to the airport and the staff was nice and it was cheap
We were told our room slept 5 but there was only a lounge chair for the 5th person to sleep in and no extra blankets. There was also no hair dryer. Every room now has a dryer. The continental breakfast was coffee, which we don't drink and a granola bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you valued how convenient our hotel is to the airport and that the staff was helpful. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. I stay there often as a travel nurse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you received excellent service from our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clark

Newly remodeled, full kitchens, great staff!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I could have titled my review "everything but the pool". The entire facility has been remodeled, the room and bed quality is the same as a Hampton Inn. Having a full kitchen with fridge is really nice. There is no pool at this facility, but if you are looking for a room as nice as a Hampton Inn plus a kitchen at half the price, then this Extended Stay America is the perfect choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. We particularly enjoyed your comments regarding the look of our latest renovation and that you enjoyed your accommodations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.