Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Central downtown location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Fast check in and clear overview of hotel and amenities from the front desk staff. Room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast buffet had a decent selection and there were plenty of places to sit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The mattress was awful. The sheets were not the right size for the bed. The breakfast was lackluster.
Other than the location and a pleasant staff there really wasn't too much else positive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Apr 10, 2017
At check in lady refused to acknowledge my wife and only spoke to me. As she was handing us our room keys all she said was have a good evening sir, not polite at all. Room was so so and not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
This hotel offers great walking access to downtown Boise. Very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Perfect location downtown.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Close to capital. Lots of great dinning and bars. Close to the Centurylink Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Location is great!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
This is a nicely updated property located downtown within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Breakfast was similar to other continintal breakfasts I've had. Very clean and new looking building. The downside would be the parking for $12 a day (but expected for downtown) and the fact the pool was closed on a Sunday. Last home game for the Steelheads that weekend, I'm sure they were expecting large crowds, why pool maintenance that weekend of all weekends? My three kids were super disappointed. For over $150/Night, I want a pool. Otherwise a good property!
4 out of 5
by Brian

Great location in the heart of Boise

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at this location a number of times, primarily due to the location. Just across the street is the Boise zoo and science center. Across from that is Boise State University. Around the corner is the State Capital. We had a minor issue with the toilet, and when I mentioned it, the hotel staff comp'ed one full day! Way more than he had to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

State basketball tourney and vacation

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: hot pool, breakfast, people at the front desk
Cons: little expensive, but they treated us like royalty
Location: basketball tournaments
We stayed there for two nights and it was great. Pool and hot tub was very clean and enjoyable. The free breakfast was outstanding each morning with a variety of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel

Best value Downtown Boise

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Staff is professional and welcoming. Rooms are clean, and fresh, & beds are very comfortable. Security entrance into hotel from garage is comforting.
Cons: It would be really nice if there was a bar/lounge in the evenings, in room movie purchase options and Room Service would make it perfect!
Location: This hotel has a great location. It is downtown, & has a parking garage. I can walk to restaurants, bars, shopping, a farmers market & the movies!
I have been staying in this hotel regularly for about 3 years now. In that time, two new hotels have been built close by, but I have no reason to not return to this hotel. I visit my daughter who attends BSU multiple times each year and no matter the season or weather conditions, my stay has always been enjoyable. Before I knew the area well, I tried several "downtown" hotels that required shuttles or taxis. They were also musty, outdated, worn out, and over priced. The Hampton Inn is the best value and location by far, it is appropriate for business travel, family vacations, or any travel situation.