Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The mattress was awful. The sheets were not the right size for the bed. The breakfast was lackluster.
Other than the location and a pleasant staff there really wasn't too much else positive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Apr 10, 2017
At check in lady refused to acknowledge my wife and only spoke to me. As she was handing us our room keys all she said was have a good evening sir, not polite at all. Room was so so and not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
This hotel offers great walking access to downtown Boise. Very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Perfect location downtown.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Close to capital. Lots of great dinning and bars. Close to the Centurylink Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Location is great!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
This is a nicely updated property located downtown within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Breakfast was similar to other continintal breakfasts I've had. Very clean and new looking building. The downside would be the parking for $12 a day (but expected for downtown) and the fact the pool was closed on a Sunday. Last home game for the Steelheads that weekend, I'm sure they were expecting large crowds, why pool maintenance that weekend of all weekends? My three kids were super disappointed. For over $150/Night, I want a pool. Otherwise a good property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

State basketball tourney and vacation

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: hot pool, breakfast, people at the front desk
Cons: little expensive, but they treated us like royalty
Location: basketball tournaments
We stayed there for two nights and it was great. Pool and hot tub was very clean and enjoyable. The free breakfast was outstanding each morning with a variety of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel

Best value Downtown Boise

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Staff is professional and welcoming. Rooms are clean, and fresh, & beds are very comfortable. Security entrance into hotel from garage is comforting.
Cons: It would be really nice if there was a bar/lounge in the evenings, in room movie purchase options and Room Service would make it perfect!
Location: This hotel has a great location. It is downtown, & has a parking garage. I can walk to restaurants, bars, shopping, a farmers market & the movies!
I have been staying in this hotel regularly for about 3 years now. In that time, two new hotels have been built close by, but I have no reason to not return to this hotel. I visit my daughter who attends BSU multiple times each year and no matter the season or weather conditions, my stay has always been enjoyable. Before I knew the area well, I tried several "downtown" hotels that required shuttles or taxis. They were also musty, outdated, worn out, and over priced. The Hampton Inn is the best value and location by far, it is appropriate for business travel, family vacations, or any travel situation.
5 out of 5
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

Affordable place to stay downtown

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Took a weekend trip to Boise with the family. Great location, within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions such as zoo and hockey arena. Pool area was perfect for our toddler as well.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels