Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Nice hotel near steelhead arena.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Close to basque block and everything downtown! Very clean and great breakfast too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, close to shopping Cons: super noisy. Walls paper thin. Went to bed with kids screaming above us. Woke up to someone using a blow dryer and a child wanting cereal. No rest for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Quick getaway for my husbands birthday. We went to a hockey game and it was nice to be able to walk to the game. It was a little hard to find the parking garage. The room was nice. The only thing we noticed it lacked was a fan in the bathroom. Hot chocolate in the lobby was wonderful. We wish we would have brought our suits because the pool/jacuzzi looked great. The breakfast was fantastic and we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

track meet visit

Posted Feb 7, 2017
everything was great - hotel feel, customer service, cleanliness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tri-Cities, Washington

Absolutely loved the pool for my grandkids!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Liked the hotel. Loved the pool area. I also liked the variety of foods you had for breakfast. Staff was friendly. Your beds and pillows are great.
Cons: I would move the ice machine. somewhere away from rooms if possible.
Location: Location was good. We were able to walk to the restaurant that we chose to have dinner at.
I would stay here again. My son and his wife and their kids also stayed the same night. We live in Tri-Cities and they live here in Idaho. So, we stayed here so we could see everyone. Loved the pool for my grandkids. Only pool I've seen with foam floaties and some fun foam water toys. My granddaughter loved the tree like water fall and the crab with a spout of water shooting up. We did have an incident later that evening. Some people were talking and laughing loudly next door in the other room and that was okay the first hour, but they just kept being loud. So, my husband called downstairs and they sent someone within minutes up to that room and spoke with them. You could here the women arguing with the person that was sent to speak with them about the noise. But, everything was quiet a few minutes after he left. Also, we e kept hearing the noise of ice being scooped up at the same time they were being loud. I don't know if there is someplace else you could put the ice. Just a thought. Loved your hotel though. And we will definitely be back. Its too bad you can't include the parking. I know its not owned by you, but, it would be great if you could split the difference or something on the $12.00 we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boise downtown hampton inn

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very nice, hotel, staff, pool, breakfast, location was perfect for my needs. I would have liked to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Right in downtown Boise. We were able to walk everywhere. Shopping and restaurants are nearby.
The hotel was very comfortable. We had a great view and everything was so close. The staff was very polite and helpful. The hot breakfasts were very good. Coffee and tea are always available in the lobby. If there was anything we would recommend it would be to have microwaves in the rooms. Other than that it was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of downtown

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The room was cozy, the wi-fi was fast, and I was walking distance for all of the exploration of Boise I wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, perfect location, great restaurants

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Beautiful lights at botanical gardens for Christmas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in downtown Boise with easy access.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great hotel. Convenient location. Indoor parking. Great staff! The shower head was height adjustable and wouldn't stay up but very well finally wedged it and it worked out. So not a big deal but repair would be nice.