Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla, WA

Great place to stay in Nampa

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was probably the best part of the stay, but the room was clean and the bed very comfortable.
Cons: No recommendations
Location: Located next to the Idaho Center, the hotel is easy to access from the freeway.
This was our second stay at this hotel and we were just as pleased with this stay as the last. Even though they were remodeling two floors, there was never any noise or inconvenience. I only saw a worker on one occasion in the hotel. The front desk was very helpful as we needed to print some documents to sign and fax to a title company. Even at checkout, they sent us home with a bottle of water, a granola bar and some fruit. It was a very nice two night stay and we will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by EHernandez, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post such a nice review on our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Erica Hernandez General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to concert we were arrending

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Mattress slid everywhere! And people in room next to is were very loud very early! Also, the elevator was a little scary...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waukesha, Wi

Posted Jan 1, 2017
I chose this hotel for its location and it's pool. During checking I was told the pool was closing for renovations. Although very polite, the desk clerk said because my reservation was made through Expedia, she was unable to make a price adjustment, and because my reservation was non-refundable, I was stuck. Other than that, the hotel was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Clean and comfortable!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, great breakfast
Cons: Management
Location: Nampa is a terrific town, I was there in December for my son's birthday who is a resident. We visited the Idaho State Penitentiary Museum
As a former housekeeping supervisor at the Peabody Boston Marriott hotel, I notice things most guests would not from a housekeeping point of view. This hotel was immaculate even though they were in the process of renovations. Your housekeeping staff should be commended on not only the pristine condition of the room, but keeping up with the lobby traffic from the construction crew. I would also like to compliment the Hampton Inn on the comfortable beds and pillows. Lovely! The breakfast buffet was stellar as well. I don't know how you managed to impress me with eggs and waffles but you did! I truly enjoyed my stay, with the exception of one uppity front desk employee. However, the rest of the staff was friendly and accommodating. I also had a concern and wished to speak to the manager but she wouldn't meet with me. I found that somewhat unsettling, but overall I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wait till after remodel to stay here

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I would not stay here until they were done with remodeling. when I got to my room there was plastic taped over the window. I asked to be provided with a new room without and the front desk looked at me like I was crazy. The mgr helped out though and found me another room. there was no guide to the TV - we were given a guide as to what channels were what but had no idea what was on these channels and when. when I called downstairs the front desk was surprised I was even asking. OMG
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, United States of America

Nice hotel, close to Interstate.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
My stay was nice, the only challenge was parking. The hotel was painting the exterior of the building and they roped off a majority of the parking spaces closest to the entrance. I arrived back after 9:00 each evening and had to park quite a distance from the entrance. Traveling alone, I prefer to park closer but it wasn't an option at the time of my stay. Otherwise my stay was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX

Way overpriced

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: with price comes expectations, either equip the rooms or lower the price
Location:
I only booked this Hotel because I had work to do nearby. On the Expedia website the price offered was in CAD, I assumed that was Canadian Dollars. When I arrived it resulted to be in US Dollars. The Hotel itself has nothing special to offer, parking is so scare that you have to park in places market "no Hotel Parking" and hope for the best. The room I had was very large but lacked everything for more than a one night stay, no Fridge, no microwave, a mini closet which by the way smelled so bad I could not use it. If you want to take a shower the entire bathroom inundates and the room smells like a bathroom all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd go back! And stay here again.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: location, price and staff
Cons: Needs better sound proofing, you could hear a lot of extra noise - but a makeover is in process
Location: close to freeway, Wal-Mart, and restaurants
The hotel is in the process of getting a makeover both outside and all the rooms. Staff is great, location was great. Price reasonable. I'd stay there again. However, needs better sound proofing between rooms and floors, you could hear a lot of extra noise, but hopefully with the makeover, they will fix that. Vents in the bathrooms would be nice. Our facet in the shower seemed to be lose, but again, all rooms are getting a makeover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great!! Very friendly and clean. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brigham City

Good place to stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I had no negative issues during my stay. Nice people work at this property. I recommend staying there