Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nampa, Idaho

Nice hotel near my daughter's home.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Parking was an issue. Other than that, great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Close to many amenities.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Perfect price for just the right room. We were staying in Nampa for a skills camp and it was near. If you need something in the Nampa area the location is ideal. There is some shopping, albeit not huge, but many close restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athol, Id.

Basically nice

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Clean and comfortable. But tv had no guide. Called desk and was told their cable carrier did not offer it. No way to tell what show you were watching. Or even when it would come on. Really. Also 2nd day there was no hot water. Had to take cold shower. Desk said sorry they would tell maintenance. Maybe a discount for the night or a comp meal would have been nice for the inconvenience When you pay over 150 a night hot water should be a given. I would expect better from a Hampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Nampa

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: location, clean, comfortable
Hotel is clean, in a great location, and close to all kinds of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one of the best hotels I have stayed in

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: all the staff was friendly and it was in a location close to my job site, grocery stores, and sight seeing.
Cons: nothing
Cannot say how nice this property was. The front desk staff were very personable and great at helping plan my trip. Great recommendations and staff followed up with me when I came back from dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla, WA

Great place to stay in Nampa

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was probably the best part of the stay, but the room was clean and the bed very comfortable.
Cons: No recommendations
Location: Located next to the Idaho Center, the hotel is easy to access from the freeway.
This was our second stay at this hotel and we were just as pleased with this stay as the last. Even though they were remodeling two floors, there was never any noise or inconvenience. I only saw a worker on one occasion in the hotel. The front desk was very helpful as we needed to print some documents to sign and fax to a title company. Even at checkout, they sent us home with a bottle of water, a granola bar and some fruit. It was a very nice two night stay and we will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by EHernandez, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post such a nice review on our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Erica Hernandez General Manager
4 out of 5
by Starr

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was very clean and the employees were sweet and accomodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Erica Hernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to concert we were arrending

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Mattress slid everywhere! And people in room next to is were very loud very early! Also, the elevator was a little scary...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waukesha, Wi

Posted Jan 1, 2017
I chose this hotel for its location and it's pool. During checking I was told the pool was closing for renovations. Although very polite, the desk clerk said because my reservation was made through Expedia, she was unable to make a price adjustment, and because my reservation was non-refundable, I was stuck. Other than that, the hotel was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Clean and comfortable!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, great breakfast
Cons: Management
Location: Nampa is a terrific town, I was there in December for my son's birthday who is a resident. We visited the Idaho State Penitentiary Museum
As a former housekeeping supervisor at the Peabody Boston Marriott hotel, I notice things most guests would not from a housekeeping point of view. This hotel was immaculate even though they were in the process of renovations. Your housekeeping staff should be commended on not only the pristine condition of the room, but keeping up with the lobby traffic from the construction crew. I would also like to compliment the Hampton Inn on the comfortable beds and pillows. Lovely! The breakfast buffet was stellar as well. I don't know how you managed to impress me with eggs and waffles but you did! I truly enjoyed my stay, with the exception of one uppity front desk employee. However, the rest of the staff was friendly and accommodating. I also had a concern and wished to speak to the manager but she wouldn't meet with me. I found that somewhat unsettling, but overall I enjoyed my stay.