Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waukesha, Wi

Posted Jan 1, 2017
I chose this hotel for its location and it's pool. During checking I was told the pool was closing for renovations. Although very polite, the desk clerk said because my reservation was made through Expedia, she was unable to make a price adjustment, and because my reservation was non-refundable, I was stuck. Other than that, the hotel was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Clean and comfortable!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, great breakfast
Cons: Management
Location: Nampa is a terrific town, I was there in December for my son's birthday who is a resident. We visited the Idaho State Penitentiary Museum
As a former housekeeping supervisor at the Peabody Boston Marriott hotel, I notice things most guests would not from a housekeeping point of view. This hotel was immaculate even though they were in the process of renovations. Your housekeeping staff should be commended on not only the pristine condition of the room, but keeping up with the lobby traffic from the construction crew. I would also like to compliment the Hampton Inn on the comfortable beds and pillows. Lovely! The breakfast buffet was stellar as well. I don't know how you managed to impress me with eggs and waffles but you did! I truly enjoyed my stay, with the exception of one uppity front desk employee. However, the rest of the staff was friendly and accommodating. I also had a concern and wished to speak to the manager but she wouldn't meet with me. I found that somewhat unsettling, but overall I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, United States of America

Nice hotel, close to Interstate.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
My stay was nice, the only challenge was parking. The hotel was painting the exterior of the building and they roped off a majority of the parking spaces closest to the entrance. I arrived back after 9:00 each evening and had to park quite a distance from the entrance. Traveling alone, I prefer to park closer but it wasn't an option at the time of my stay. Otherwise my stay was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX

Way overpriced

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: with price comes expectations, either equip the rooms or lower the price
Location:
I only booked this Hotel because I had work to do nearby. On the Expedia website the price offered was in CAD, I assumed that was Canadian Dollars. When I arrived it resulted to be in US Dollars. The Hotel itself has nothing special to offer, parking is so scare that you have to park in places market "no Hotel Parking" and hope for the best. The room I had was very large but lacked everything for more than a one night stay, no Fridge, no microwave, a mini closet which by the way smelled so bad I could not use it. If you want to take a shower the entire bathroom inundates and the room smells like a bathroom all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd go back! And stay here again.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: location, price and staff
Cons: Needs better sound proofing, you could hear a lot of extra noise - but a makeover is in process
Location: close to freeway, Wal-Mart, and restaurants
The hotel is in the process of getting a makeover both outside and all the rooms. Staff is great, location was great. Price reasonable. I'd stay there again. However, needs better sound proofing between rooms and floors, you could hear a lot of extra noise, but hopefully with the makeover, they will fix that. Vents in the bathrooms would be nice. Our facet in the shower seemed to be lose, but again, all rooms are getting a makeover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great!! Very friendly and clean. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, BC

Stopover traveling North

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Disappointed to be given a room without a fridge. I was told by the unfriendly desk person that Expedia had not asked for one, and my remedy was to contact Expedia since he couldn't make room changes without Expedia's OK. Nonsense, but I wasn't in the mood after driving many hours to make a big deal of it. Everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Another great stay at the Hampton! Clean and comfortable. The staff was professional and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Liked the breakfast and the 24 hour fitness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tetonia, idaho

Great stay for us with family. Easy on and off the

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Everything was great
It was great. We would definitely stay here on our next trip to Boise.