Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly whether at front desk, or meeting them in halfway or elevator. The room was spacious and clean. Pool and whirlpool were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soda Springs, ID

Close to everywhere we needed to be.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: I especially liked how clean the rooms were. This makes a huge difference in whether I will come back or not.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. Movie theaters right next door.
Everything was great, from the staff, to the cleanliness of the room, the great breakfasts and fun in the swimming pool/hot tub. Loved our stay and we'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, safe, inviting hotel close to amenities

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was very inviting and friendly. Room was clean/immaculate. Breakfast much as what I expected. Enjoyed the exercise facilities and location.
Cons: I'm sure there were things that I didn't consider, but given the price, location, comfort and cleanliness ... all was great.
Location: Restaurants, movies, short drive to many places of interest.
Staff was always extremely friendly and helpful. Hadn't been to Boise so that set the tone for my short trip. Surprised at the size of the room. Clean, comfortable, useful furniture (e.g. a NICE chair, a useful table, etc). Fab shower/bathroom. Only got to use the spa but nice pool and spa, and exercise room. Very quiet hotel. Secure location. Never felt concerned about my vehicle, belongings, etc. Would stay there again. Nice central location (I think) and a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baker City, Or

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly hotel staff. Nice morning buffet.
Hotel staff called confirming that we would be arriving late. They met us with a cheerful smile and explained all about the amenities of the hotel. Nice Job Staff!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Love the location

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Smells clean when you walk in. Swimming pool and hot tub are always very clean, although they could warm up the pool and turn down the heat on hot tub
Cons: Breakfasts and maybe some updates to the room.
Location: perfect location to go wherever you want, Freeway being right next to it is a real plus. Family lives near also.
Location is half the battle of a motel , this one is perfect everything you need without driving far and could walk to many ! I would say some updates could be made , but mainly we were disappointed in their breakfasts , they use to be known for fantastic ones, no so much anymore. But I would stay there again cause over all experience was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black Mold in the Tub

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Well.. The Hampton... you think of high class Hotel..well... not for my experience. . It was nice though... But the Tub had black mold in all the sealant surrounding it. I am extremely sensitive to any mold... I woke up and could hardly breath. ... I told the staff at the front desk of this problem. All they said was "oh ok, have a great day" as im coughing and wheezing.... Awesome guys.. Thanks for the support.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary from Twin Falls

Mostly a nice place

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for the Boise State Football homecoming game. Hotel was packed that weekend. Noisey hallways...the breakfast room was full of children running around without supervision. Breakfast bar was empty @ 9 a.m. Our room was nice...bathroom shower needed repair...moldy under the shower bar. The hotel is probably really nice at other times of the year....just crazy the weekend we stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kurt from Layton, UT

Great and convenient hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Went here for a quick family vacation. Hotel room was great with great bedding and free Wi-Fi. Hotel staff was courteous and prompt and the free breakfast was very good. Would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and spacious room with high ceilings. Breakfast that was included was good. Enjoyed the fresh grapefruit.