Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel but found bed bugs

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Found bed bugs in room 111, and evidence of bed bugs in 209. besides that hotel looks clean & modern. Staff was helpful and seemed genuinely surprised when I told them about the bed bugs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Will stay again!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This horel is clean, friendly, and not over-priced. I will definitely stay here again when traveling through the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and new feeling

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Very new, very clean, friendly staff
Great lifestyley theme- free cookies, goodie bag on leaving, etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: I didn't find anything that needed improving.
Location: There were plenty of places to eat and the hotel is close to the freeway if we wanted to go to nearby areas
The desk staff was very informative when it came to questions about the restraunts in the area.The hotel was very clean in the lobby area and the room was very comfortable and clean as well. All and all it was a very pleasant stay with everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Very nice for this class of hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, fresh room, friendly staff.
Cons: Not much.
The Hampton Inn isn't The Ritz and Mountain Home isn't Sun Valley, but I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this property. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel, very clean. Room was very comfortable. The only improvement we would suggest would be the toilet. It is too low to the floor; too hard for older people to get up from.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking room only, wasn't aware

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I booked through Expedia and it wasn't clear to me that the room we booked was a smoking room. We drove in after a long day of driving and when we checked in at midnight, I was told about this. When I checked the room to see how bad it was, I couldn't even walk in it smelled so terrible. We had our two young sleeping children with us. We couldn't stay there. We left without stepping foot in the foul room and were told we couldn't get any money back because we booked through Expedia. I went back and looked at the confirmation email and in small print it did say smoking. I feel this should be in HUGE print and a warning. We were weary travelers looking for a place to rest and lost a lot of money. We called another hotel in Boise, Holiday Inn Express and had a lovely experience. It was clean and ALL of the hotel was non smoking. We live in Oregon and I didn't even know a smoking room existed in hotels because here, it is illegal to smoke indoors. I am very very unhappy about the money lost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Clean, friendly hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The staff was helpful and friendly, our room was clean, breakfast was great, and they even gave us a treat bag to take on the road with us.
5 out of 5
by HAL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great, friendly staff. Good breakfast